- Home
- Constituencies
- Aberdeen South
Aberdeen South
- MP
- Douglas Lumsden (Conservative)
- Job cuts at named sites
- 874
- Employees
- 82,000
- Per 1,000 employees
- 10.7
A cut counts here only when a report names a site in the seat. Employee numbers from the ONS Business Register and Employment Survey, Great Britain only.
Job cuts at sites in Aberdeen South
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 Apr 2026 | King Foods | 40 | Aberdeen | Insolvency | Proposed |
| 15 Apr 2026 | North East Rig Out (Aberdeen) Limited | 8 | Aberdeen | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 9 Mar 2026 | Foodstore Ltd | Not known | Aberdeen | Insolvency | In administration |
| 10 Feb 2026 | Trojan Energy Limited | Not known | Aberdeen | Insolvency | In administration |
| 23 Dec 2025 | TGI Fridays | About 456 | Metrocentre, Teesside Park, Coventry, England, Edinburgh and Aberdeen | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 27 Oct 2025 | Petrofac | At least 2,000 | Aberdeen | Insolvency | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2025 | STV | 60 | Glasgow and Aberdeen | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 22 Jul 2025 | BrewDog | Number not stated | Aberdeen, Brighton, Camden, Dundee, Leeds, Oxford, Sheffield, Shepherds Bush, Shoreditch, York and Leeds North Street | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 7 May 2025 | Harbour Energy | About 250 | Aberdeen | Government policy or tax | Proposed |
| 2 Apr 2025 | Robert Gordon University | Up to 60 | Aberdeen | Not stated | Proposed |