layoffs.ukUK job cuts. With the facts.
BetaAn independent project.
Report an error →

Blackpool North and Fleetwood

MP
Lorraine Beavers (Labour)
Job cuts at named sites
200
Employees
27,000
Per 1,000 employees
7.4

A cut counts here only when a report names a site in the seat. Employee numbers from the ONS Business Register and Employment Survey, Great Britain only.

Job cuts at sites in Blackpool North and Fleetwood

DateEmployerJobsWhereStated reasonStatus
13 Jul 2026AGC Chemicals EuropeUp to 200ThorntonNot statedIn consultation
1 Apr 2026Whitbread3,800 jobs across UK and Ireland — UK share not statedDundee, Livingston and HamiltonCostsConfirmed
17 Nov 2025A.m. Seafoods LimitedNot knownNot statedInsolvencyIn administration