Sheffield Central
- MP
- Abtisam Mohamed (Labour)
- Job cuts at named sites
- 47
- Employees
- 102,000
- Per 1,000 employees
- 0.5
A cut counts here only when a report names a site in the seat. Employee numbers from the ONS Business Register and Employment Survey, Great Britain only.
Job cuts at sites in Sheffield Central
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 26 Sep 2026 | Jenx Ltd | 47 | Not stated | Not stated | Proposed |
| 2 Dec 2025 | National Timber Group England Limited | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |
| 14 Mar 2025 | Altrix Technology Ltd | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |
| 14 Mar 2025 | Tfs Healthcare Limited | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |
| 17 Jan 2025 | Keepsafe Realisations Limited | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |