Dundee University: job cuts
- Jobs
- Number not stated
- Announced
- 6 May 2026
- Status
- Confirmed
- Reason category
Classified from source evidence that a workplace closed as part of the cuts; the employer’s underlying reason may not be stated.
- Where
- Not stated
- Source coverage
- Two or more publisher groups
- Sources
- 2 sources from 2 publisher groups.
Why no UK headcount is shown: The stored 154-post figure came from the August update to the later June consultation. It does not belong to this earlier voluntary scheme, which has no verified person count.
Source: The National Scot.
Sources
| Publisher | Headline | Date |
|---|---|---|
| The National | Scottish university's entrepreneur centre closes with 125 staff redundancies | 6 May 2026 |
| thecourier.co.uk | Dundee University cuts reduced but 154 roles still set to go in major shake-up | 25 August 2026 |
Changes to this page
| Date | What changed | Supporting evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 11 Oct 2026 | Recorded job figure changed from 154 to Not stated. | The National Scot |
| 11 Oct 2026 | How the number is stated changed from Exact to Not stated. | The National Scot |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Counting explanation updated. | The National Scot |
Is something wrong?
Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.