BetaAn independent project.
Report an error →

LK Bennett: job cuts

Jobs
Not known
Announced
7 January 2026
Status
In administration
Reason category

Classified from administration or liquidation status, not an employer quote.

Where
Not stated
Source coverage
Two or more publisher groups
Sources
2 sources from 2 publisher groups.

Why no UK headcount is shown: The reported 280 describes the workforce when administrators were being sought. No UK redundancy target is stated, and the business also had concessions in Ireland and Jersey. This entry adds no jobs to UK totals.

Source: The Guardian.

Sources

PublisherHeadlineDate
The GuardianFashion brand LK Bennett on brink of collapse | Retail industry | The Guardian30 December 2025
WalesOnlineIconic British brand enters administration as Next considers rescue7 January 2026

Changes to this page

DateWhat changedSupporting evidence
11 Oct 2026Recorded job figure changed from 280 to Not stated.The Guardian
11 Oct 2026How the number is stated changed from About to Not stated.The Guardian
11 Oct 2026UK share stated changed from Yes to No.The Guardian
11 Oct 2026Counting explanation updated.The Guardian

Is something wrong?

Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.