TGI Fridays: 456 jobs
- Jobs
- 456 (UK)
- Announced
- 13 January 2026
- Status
- Confirmed
- Reason category
- Where
- Doncaster, Stevenage, Walsall, Bournemouth, Telford, Reading, Coventry, Edinburgh, Crawley, Nottingham, Sheffield, Stratford and Braintree
- Source coverage
- Two or more publisher groups
- Sources
- 4 sources from 3 publisher groups.
Where this number comes from
The checked sentence supports the reported UK number. The announcement's status is shown above.
Regrettably, 16 sites are not included as part of the transaction and as such, have closed with immediate effect, resulting in 456 redundancies.
Sources
| Publisher | Headline | Date |
|---|---|---|
| Evening Standard | TGI Fridays UK closures report | Date not given |
| ITV News | TGI Fridays affected UK restaurants | Date not given |
| interpath.com | TGI Fridays UK redundancy statement | 13 January 2026 |
| The Mirror | Popular high street restaurant chain suddenly closes 16 sites - see full list | 13 January 2026 |
Changes to this page
| Date | What changed | Supporting evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 11 Oct 2026 | Employer name changed from TGI Friday's to TGI Fridays. | Source not recorded |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Recorded job figure changed from Not stated to 456. | Source not recorded |
| 11 Oct 2026 | How the number is stated changed from Not stated to Exact. | Source not recorded |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Main reason changed from Not stated to Insolvency. | Source not recorded |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Entry restored to public totals. | Source not recorded |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Workplace closure changed from No to Yes. | Source not recorded |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Employer reasons changed from Not stated to Not stated. | Source not recorded |
Is something wrong?
Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.