Westbridge Furniture Limited: job cuts
- Jobs
- Not known
- Announced
- 23 March 2026
- Status
- In administration
- Reason category
- Insolvency
- Site closure
"Regrettably, as no viable offers for the business were received, it was no longer possible to continue trading and we have had to take the difficult decision to close the business.
Classified from administration or liquidation status, not an employer quote.
- Where
- Holywell
- Source coverage
- Two or more publisher groups
- Sources
- 8 sources from 4 publisher groups.
Why no UK headcount is shown: The administrator reports 297 remaining staff, an unnumbered majority made redundant and a team retained. It gives no exact redundancy count, so this entry adds no jobs to the totals.
Source: Interpath.
Sources
| Publisher | Headline | Date |
|---|---|---|
| Daily Post | North Wales firm collapses into administration with 300 jobs at risk | 27 March 2026 |
| The Mirror | UK furniture brand collapses into administration – 297 workers made redundant | 22 April 2026 |
| interpath.com | Westbridge Furniture Limited administration - update - Interpath | 23 April 2026 |
| leaderlive.co.uk | Mass redundancies confirmed at Flintshire furniture manufacturing plant | 23 April 2026 |
| BusinessLive | Nearly 300 workers made redundant after Welsh furniture firm collapses into administration | 23 April 2026 |
| Daily Express | UK furniture giant collapses into administration – 297 jobs lost | 24 April 2026 |
| The Mirror | British furniture brand sold in M&S and John Lewis collapses into administration | 24 April 2026 |
| Swindon Advertiser | Major UK furniture company closes after entering administration as 297 jobs lost | 27 April 2026 |
Changes to this page
| Date | What changed | Supporting evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 26 Sep 2026 | Recorded job figure changed from Not stated to 297. | Source not recorded |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Recorded job figure changed from 297 to Not stated. | Interpath |
| 11 Oct 2026 | How the number is stated changed from Exact to Not stated. | Interpath |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Counting explanation updated. | Interpath |
Is something wrong?
Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.