Job cuts in England
104 published records, 1 January 2025 to 9 October 2026.
These records name an affected workplace in England. The job totals include only allocations to mapped constituencies in the area; an announcement's wider UK figure is shown for context.
- Allocated jobs proposed or under consultation
- 2,175
- Allocated jobs confirmed or reduced
- 377
- Records without a local figure
- 84
61 records have no stated UK job figure. 0 records are reversed. Coverage is incomplete. A zero total does not mean no jobs were lost.
| Announced | Employer | Status | Wider UK figure | Jobs allocated to this area |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 9 October 2026 | Gardner & Co. (kent) Limited | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 9 October 2026 | J.a.glover Limited | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 8 October 2026 | Carlsberg Britvic | Proposed | About 310 | About 310 |
| 7 October 2026 | Taunton Theatre Association | Proposed | 23 | 23 |
| 7 October 2026 | Woodford Heating & Energy Limited | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 6 October 2026 | Lucky Voice | Confirmed | 53 | Number not stated |
| 5 October 2026 | Gower Furniture Limited | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 1 October 2026 | Cornish Lithium | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 30 September 2026 | Greggs | In consultation | About 740 | Number not stated |
| 9 September 2026 | Cepac | In consultation | Up to 63 | Up to 63 |
| 8 September 2026 | bet365 | Proposed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 2 September 2026 | Morrisons | In consultation | At least 80 | Number not stated |
| 7 August 2026 | Trammell Crow Company Logistics (shepcote) Limited | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 6 August 2026 | Howletts Wild Animal Trust | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 29 July 2026 | Torsion Construction Limited | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 21 July 2026 | British Sugar | In consultation | At least 100 | At least 100 |
| 10 July 2026 | BT Group | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 8 July 2026 | University of Lincoln | Proposed | Up to 36 | Up to 36 |
| 3 July 2026 | Greene King | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 24 June 2026 | Gousto | Proposed | About 290 | About 290 |
| 23 June 2026 | University of Exeter | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 19 June 2026 | Lincolnshire Co-op | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 17 June 2026 | Euro Exchange Securities UK Limited | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 3 June 2026 | European Cargo Limited | Confirmed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 3 June 2026 | HelloFresh | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 2 June 2026 | Aylesford School | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 1 June 2026 | Hughes Electrical | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 27 May 2026 | University of Sussex | In consultation | Up to 192 | Number not stated |
| 26 May 2026 | RH Nuttall Limited | Confirmed | 29 | Number not stated |
| 22 May 2026 | University of Hertfordshire | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 22 May 2026 | Warrington Primary Academy Trust | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 6 May 2026 | TG Jones | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 1 May 2026 | The Real Greek | Proposed | 151 | Number not stated |
| 30 April 2026 | Whitbread | Proposed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 23 April 2026 | Nestlé | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 31 March 2026 | NSK | In consultation | About 220 | About 220 |
| 24 March 2026 | BT | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 23 March 2026 | The Belfield Group | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 20 March 2026 | Bridgman IBC | Confirmed | 56 | 56 |
| 9 March 2026 | Butlin's | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 5 March 2026 | Rhino Products | Proposed | About 55 | About 55 |
| 4 March 2026 | Morrisons | Proposed | About 100 | Number not stated |
| 2 March 2026 | BrewDog | Confirmed | 484 | Number not stated |
| 2 March 2026 | Glasgow Caledonian University | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 1 March 2026 | Royal & Derngate | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 17 February 2026 | Initio Learning Trust | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 5 February 2026 | PCE Automation | In consultation | Up to 60 | Up to 60 |
| 5 February 2026 | Quiz | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 5 February 2026 | Quiz Clothing | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 2 February 2026 | Bjarke Ingels Group (BIG) | In consultation | Up to 72 | Number not stated |
| 17 January 2026 | Southern Co-op | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 16 January 2026 | Holcim UK | In consultation | 30 | 30 |
| 14 January 2026 | Muller | In consultation | Up to 90 | Up to 90 |
| 13 January 2026 | TGI Fridays | Confirmed | 456 | Number not stated |
| 5 January 2026 | Morrisons | Confirmed | About 115 | About 115 |
| 1 January 2026 | LK Bennett | Confirmed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 1 January 2026 | Russell & Bromley | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 19 December 2025 | Sixes | Confirmed | 3 | Number not stated |
| 16 December 2025 | Trago | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 11 December 2025 | Exertis UK | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 5 December 2025 | Hayselden | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 4 December 2025 | Vitrifi Limited | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 4 December 2025 | Warwick Ward (machinery) Limited | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 2 December 2025 | University of Essex | Proposed | About 400 | Number not stated |
| 1 December 2025 | Leon | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 21 November 2025 | Clifford Chance | Proposed | About 50 | Number not stated |
| 19 November 2025 | Tauo 2025 Limited | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 11 November 2025 | Morrisons | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 22 October 2025 | Big Motoring World | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 14 October 2025 | RNLI | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 14 October 2025 | TalkTalk Group | In consultation | Up to 100 | Number not stated |
| 13 October 2025 | TikTok | In consultation | 439 | Number not stated |
| 10 October 2025 | Lidl | In consultation | 130 | 130 |
| 4 October 2025 | Claire's | Proposed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 10 September 2025 | MSD | In consultation | About 125 | Number not stated |
| 9 September 2025 | HE Simm & Son | Confirmed | 128 | Number not stated |
| 1 September 2025 | Cancer Research UK | Proposed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 20 August 2025 | Speciality Steel UK | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 15 August 2025 | Vivergo Fuels | Proposed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 13 August 2025 | Poundland | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 21 July 2025 | Prax Lindsey oil refinery | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 21 July 2025 | University of Sunderland | Proposed | Up to 25 | Up to 25 |
| 15 July 2025 | Adarma Limited | Confirmed | 173 | Number not stated |
| 14 July 2025 | Cbr05 Limited | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 9 July 2025 | London EV Company (LEVC) | Proposed | About 180 | Number not stated |
| 3 July 2025 | Frank Roberts & Sons | Confirmed | 86 | 86 |
| 20 June 2025 | London Metropolitan University | Proposed | 12 | Number not stated |
| 1 June 2025 | River Island | Proposed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 28 May 2025 | Arts University Bournemouth | In consultation | Up to 93 | Up to 93 |
| 20 May 2025 | The Original Factory Shop | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 1 May 2025 | DS Smith | In consultation | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 22 April 2025 | Hobbycraft | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 27 March 2025 | Sky | In consultation | 2,000 | Number not stated |
| 26 March 2025 | RSA Insurance | In consultation | Up to 250 | Up to 250 |
| 1 March 2025 | Alliance Healthcare | Proposed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 27 February 2025 | Energy Compare Limited | Confirmed | About 120 | About 120 |
| 19 February 2025 | Quiz | Confirmed | 28 | Number not stated |
| 29 January 2025 | Tesco | Proposed | About 400 | About 400 |
| 27 January 2025 | Almost Famous | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 27 January 2025 | Ubisoft | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
All nations, English regions and unallocated jobs
How jobs are allocated to constituencies. Missing local figures are never divided evenly between workplaces.
Constituency boundaries are those used at the July 2024 election. We join exact codes in the ONS constituency and local authority lookup, the ONS region lookup and the ONS country lookup. Checked 11 October 2026. We use affected workplaces, never an employer's head office.