- Home
- Week 09
UK job cuts, week 09 of 2025 (24 Feb to 2 Mar)
- Named jobs
- 1,390
- Change
- up 239% on the week before
- Employers
- 12
- Towns
- 37
Largest
Santander: 750 jobs.
Hardest-hit town
Atherstone: 350 named jobs.
Published job cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Mar 2025 | Santander | 750 | Caernarfon, Holywell, Holyhead, Colwyn Bay, Plympton, Honiton, Exmouth, Torquay, Armagh, County Armagh, Northern Ireland, Cumbernauld, Lanarkshire, Scotland, Downpatrick, County Down, Northern Ireland, Dungannon, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland, Glasgow LDHQ, Lanarkshire, Scotland, Hawick, Roxburghshire, Scotland, Magherafelt, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland, Market Harborough, Leicestershire, Musselburgh, Midlothian, Scotland, Portadown, County Armagh, Northern Ireland, Strabane, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland, Urmston, Didsbury, Clacton, Croydon, Gateshead, Launceston, Peterhead, Fleet and Swandlincote | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 28 Feb 2025 | Smartcomm Ltd | Not known | High Wycombe | Insolvency | In administration |
| 27 Feb 2025 | Energy Compare Limited | About 120 | Sunderland | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 27 Feb 2025 | Ocado | 500 | Not stated | Automation or AI | Proposed |
| 26 Feb 2025 | Technicolor Creative Studios UK Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 26 Feb 2025 | Aldi | Up to 350 | Atherstone | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 26 Feb 2025 | Aston Martin | 170 | Gaydon and St Athan | Costs | Proposed |
| 25 Feb 2025 | Acheson Construction Limited | Not known | Dorset | Insolvency | In administration |
| 25 Feb 2025 | Arla Foods | At least 120 | Settle | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 24 Feb 2025 | Tritium Technologies Limited | Not known | Kingston Upon Thames | Insolvency | In administration |
| 24 Feb 2025 | Eninco Trading Services Ltd | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 24 Feb 2025 | Truro and Penwith College | About 50 | Not stated | Costs | In consultation |