- Home
- Week 49
UK job cuts, week 49 of 2025 (1 Dec to 7 Dec)
- Named jobs
- 867
- Change
- up 9% on the week before
- Employers
- 14
- Towns
- 8
Largest
National Timber Group: 561 jobs.
Hardest-hit town
Chatham Docks: 85 named jobs.
Published job cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 Dec 2025 | ArcelorMittal Kent Wire | 85 | Chatham Docks | Not stated | In consultation |
| 5 Dec 2025 | SecAmin | 50 | Widnes | Not stated | Proposed |
| 5 Dec 2025 | Warwick Ward (machinery) Limited | Not known | Barnsley | Insolvency | In administration |
| 4 Dec 2025 | Vitrifi Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 3 Dec 2025 | Leon | Not known | Not stated | Restructuring | In administration |
| 3 Dec 2025 | National Timber Group | 561 | Hull | Costs | Confirmed |
| 3 Dec 2025 | Kanabo Group PLC | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 2 Dec 2025 | Harbour Energy | About 100 | Not stated | Government policy or tax | Proposed |
| 2 Dec 2025 | Sdm Fabrication Limited | Not known | March | Insolvency | In administration |
| 2 Dec 2025 | National Timber Group Scotland Limited | Not known | Grangemouth | Insolvency | In administration |
| 2 Dec 2025 | Glow Insulation & Site Supplies Limited | Not known | Grangemouth | Insolvency | In administration |
| 2 Dec 2025 | Scotia Roofing & Building Supplies Ltd. | Not known | Grangemouth | Insolvency | In administration |
| 2 Dec 2025 | National Timber Group England Limited | Not known | Sheffield | Insolvency | In administration |
| 1 Dec 2025 | Zipcar | 71 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |