- Home
- Week 07
UK job cuts, week 07 of 2026 (9 Feb to 15 Feb)
- Named jobs
- 491
- Change
- down 52% on the week before
- Employers
- 9
- Towns
- 10
Largest
Leon: 244 jobs.
Hardest-hit town
Forres: 150 named jobs.
Published job cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 14 Feb 2026 | Leon | 244 | Notting Hill Gate, Brighton North Street and Manchester Piccadilly | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 12 Feb 2026 | Newcells Biotech | 18 | Newcastle | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 12 Feb 2026 | Highams Park Pre-school | 5 | London | Costs | Confirmed |
| 12 Feb 2026 | Afford Rent a Car | 34 | Not stated | Costs | Confirmed |
| 11 Feb 2026 | Orbex | At least 150 | Forres | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 11 Feb 2026 | Verallia | 40 | Knottingley and Leeds | Not stated | In consultation |
| 10 Feb 2026 | Reisser Limited | Not known | High Peak | Insolvency | In administration |
| 10 Feb 2026 | Trojan Energy Limited | Not known | Aberdeen | Insolvency | In administration |
| 9 Feb 2026 | Tarak International Limited | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |