- Home
- Week 31
UK job cuts, week 31 of 2026 (27 Jul to 2 Aug)
- Named jobs
- 1,820
- Change
- down 63% on the week before
- Employers
- 10
- Towns
- 14
Largest
GSK: At least 1,000 jobs.
Hardest-hit town
Stevenage: 1,000 named jobs.
Published job cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 Jul 2026 | The London Mint Office Ltd | Not known | Tonypandy | Insolvency | In administration |
| 31 Jul 2026 | Betfred | At least 600 | Not stated | Government policy or tax | In consultation |
| 31 Jul 2026 | Foundever | 220 | Motherwell and Newcastle | Costs | Proposed |
| 30 Jul 2026 | Jaguar Land Rover | 4,000 | Not stated | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 30 Jul 2026 | Nwh Realisations 2026 Limited | Not known | Fareham | Insolvency | In administration |
| 29 Jul 2026 | Torsion Construction Limited | Not known | Leeds | Insolvency | In administration |
| 28 Jul 2026 | GSK | At least 1,000 | Stevenage and Cambridge | Costs | Proposed |
| 28 Jul 2026 | Muscle Foods Limited | Not known | Nottingham | Insolvency | In administration |
| 27 Jul 2026 | Whitbread | 3,800 | Hinckley, Ashby, Twickenham, London Woolwich, Harrow and London Beckton | Costs | Proposed |
| 27 Jul 2026 | Mechatherm International Limited | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |