- Home
- Week 39
UK job cuts, week 39 of 2026 (21 Sep to 27 Sep)
- Named jobs
- 5,421
- Change
- up 510% on the week before
- Employers
- 47
- Towns
- 53
Largest
Sky: About 600 jobs.
Hardest-hit town
Newcastle-under-Lyme: 400 named jobs.
Published job cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 25 Sep 2026 | JT Leyland Limited | 43 | Milnthorpe, Cumbria | Costs | Confirmed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Bhgs Limited | Not known | Evesham | Insolvency | In administration |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Laced Europe Ltd | Not known | Aylesbury | Insolvency | In administration |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Calcivis Limited | Not known | Midlothian | Insolvency | In administration |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Ovenden Papers Limited | Not known | Essex | Insolvency | In administration |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Koala Karlous | 50 | Plymouth, Falmouth, Cornwall Services near St Austell and London | Costs | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Shoezone | 20 | Hull | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | English Heritage | About 189 | Not stated | Costs | In consultation |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Quiz | About 200 | Athlone and Peterborough | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Virtuoso Doors | About 100 | Follingsby Park | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Zytronic | 71 | Blaydon | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Union Electric Steel | About 180 | Gateshead | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 25 Sep 2026 | University of South Wales | About 90 | Not stated | Costs | In consultation |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Atlas Leisure Homes | About 180 | Hull | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Loughborough Schools Foundation | Up to 90 | Loughborough | Government policy or tax | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | University Hospitals Bristol and Weston NHS Trust | At least 300 | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Beam | At least 162 | Bristol, Edinburgh and Westhill | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | FedEx | 400 | Newcastle-under-Lyme | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Moorcroft | 57 | Burslem | Insolvency | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Bangor University | 100 | Bangor | Not stated | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Spectrum Yarns | 77 | Slaithwaite | Costs | In consultation |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Alexander Dennis | About 400 | Larbert and Camelon | Costs | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Greenergy | About 60 | Immingham | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Essex Police | 9 | Braintree, Clacton, Basildon and Harlow | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | G4S Cash Solutions | 76 | Leicester | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Amey | Up to 100 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Lindsey Oil Refinery | 125 | North Killingholme | Insolvency | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Ebuyer | 79 | Howden Dyke | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Bodycare | 450 | Tamworth, Cannock and Scunthorpe | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Sky | About 600 | Leeds, Livingston and Osterley | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 25 Sep 2026 | INEOS | 60 | Hull | Costs | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Visit Cornwall | 6 | Not stated | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | University of the West of Scotland | About 65 | Paisley | Costs | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | RSA Insurance | 112 | Sunderland | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Department for Work and Pensions | 128 | Lincoln | Site closure | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Fired Earth | 133 | Exeter, Truro, Bath and Bristol | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Quiz | 109 | Glasgow and Bellshill | Costs | Proposed |
| 24 Sep 2026 | Designers Guild | 93 | London | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 24 Sep 2026 | BBC | Number not stated | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 24 Sep 2026 | Salem Tube International Limited | Not known | Northumberland | Insolvency | In administration |
| 23 Sep 2026 | BBC Sport | 7 | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 23 Sep 2026 | Admiral | 500 | Cardiff and Swansea | Costs | In consultation |
| 23 Sep 2026 | Co-op | Number not stated | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 23 Sep 2026 | Cambium Networks, Ltd | Not known | Devon | Insolvency | In administration |
| 23 Sep 2026 | Mf Global UK Limited | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |
| 23 Sep 2026 | William John (hv) PLC | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |
| 21 Sep 2026 | S&pb Retail Limited | Not known | Bolton | Insolvency | In administration |
| 21 Sep 2026 | Clayton Glass Limited | Not known | Stanley | Insolvency | In administration |