layoffs.ukUK job cuts. With the facts.
BetaAn independent service. Not a government website. Every figure is sourced and independently checked.
Report an error →
  1. Home
  2. October 2025

UK job cuts in October 2025

Jobs in cuts proposed or under consultation
13,808
Jobs in cuts confirmed or completed
2,071
Named employers
20
Administrations
0

Largest named cuts

DateEmployerJobsWhereStated reasonStatus
19 Oct 2025Betfred7,500Not statedGovernment policy or taxProposed
12 Oct 2025EvokeUp to 1,500Not statedGovernment policy or taxProposed
21 Oct 2025Pizza Hut1,210Finchley Lido, London, Carlisle, Cumbria and Rhyl, ClwydInsolvencyProposed
20 Oct 2025Pizza Hut1,210Clacton and RomfordRestructuringProposed
20 Oct 2025Pizza Hut1,210Birmingham, Solihull, Stratford upon Avon, Grimsby, Scunthorpe and HullInsolvencyConfirmed
20 Oct 2025Pizza Hut741WalsgraveInsolvencyProposed
12 Oct 2025TikTok439LondonRestructuringIn consultation
13 Oct 2025Anheddau400Not statedCostsProposed
14 Oct 2025Morrisons365Blackburn (Railway Road), London (Wood Green), Stirchley and BradfordRestructuringConfirmed
23 Oct 2025Venator273Teesside, Wynyard, Greatham and BirtleyFalling demandConfirmed

All job cuts this month

DateEmployerJobsWhereStated reasonStatus
31 Oct 2025Fired Earth133Truro, Harrogate, Bath, Bristol, Exeter, Cheltenham, Nottingham, Chester and KnutsfordFalling demandConfirmed
28 Oct 2025LiebherrAbout 102SunderlandSite closureIn consultation
28 Oct 2025The Municipal Hotel1LiverpoolRestructuringProposed
27 Oct 2025PetrofacAt least 2,000AberdeenInsolvencyProposed
27 Oct 2025Quadrant51Chelmsford and BraintreeFalling demandConfirmed
23 Oct 2025Venator273Teesside, Wynyard, Greatham and BirtleyFalling demandConfirmed
23 Oct 2025Shoezone39Boscombe, Bournemouth, Burgess Hill and West SussexCostsConfirmed
21 Oct 2025Pizza Hut1,210Finchley Lido, London, Carlisle, Cumbria and Rhyl, ClwydInsolvencyProposed
20 Oct 2025Pizza Hut741WalsgraveInsolvencyProposed
20 Oct 2025Pizza Hut1,210Clacton and RomfordRestructuringProposed
20 Oct 2025Pizza Hut1,210Birmingham, Solihull, Stratford upon Avon, Grimsby, Scunthorpe and HullInsolvencyConfirmed
19 Oct 2025Betfred7,500Not statedGovernment policy or taxProposed
15 Oct 2025Paddy Power128BelfastCostsProposed
14 Oct 2025Morrisons365Blackburn (Railway Road), London (Wood Green), Stirchley and BradfordRestructuringConfirmed
14 Oct 2025Royal Cornwall Hospitals TrustNumber not statedTruroCostsIn consultation
14 Oct 2025TalkTalkUp to 100Salford Quays and LondonRestructuringIn consultation
13 Oct 2025Anheddau400Not statedCostsProposed
12 Oct 2025TikTok439LondonRestructuringIn consultation
12 Oct 2025EvokeUp to 1,500Not statedGovernment policy or taxProposed
10 Oct 2025LidlAbout 130TolworthRestructuringIn consultation
10 Oct 2025N BrownUp to 270Not statedRestructuringIn consultation
7 Oct 2025Wirral CouncilUp to 17MerseysideCostsProposed
7 Oct 2025INEOS60HullCostsProposed