- Home
- July 2026
UK job cuts in July 2026
- Jobs in cuts proposed or under consultation
- 6,662
- Jobs in cuts confirmed or completed
- 272
- Named employers
- 37
- Administrations
- 21
Largest named cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 20 Jul 2026 | Morrisons | About 4,912 | Woodley, Berkshire | Government policy or tax | Proposed |
| 31 Jul 2026 | Betfred | At least 600 | Not stated | Government policy or tax | In consultation |
| 16 Jul 2026 | Russell & Bromley | 400 | London and Stone | Insolvency | Proposed |
| 31 Jul 2026 | Foundever | 220 | Motherwell and Newcastle | Costs | In consultation |
| 10 Jul 2026 | KPMG | 200 | Not stated | Merger | Proposed |
| 7 Jul 2026 | John Lewis | About 200 | Not stated | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 3 Jul 2026 | Starling Bank | 130 | Not stated | Automation or AI | In consultation |
| 1 Jul 2026 | Ruthin School | 130 | Ruthin | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 2 Jul 2026 | Denby Pottery | At least 120 | Derbyshire | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 7 Jul 2026 | Galino Limited | 12 | Coatbridge | Insolvency | Confirmed |
All job cuts this month
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 Jul 2026 | The London Mint Office | Not known | Tonypandy | Insolvency | In administration |
| 31 Jul 2026 | Betfred | At least 600 | Not stated | Government policy or tax | In consultation |
| 31 Jul 2026 | Foundever | 220 | Motherwell and Newcastle | Costs | In consultation |
| 30 Jul 2026 | Nwh Realisations 2026 Limited | Not known | Fareham | Insolvency | In administration |
| 30 Jul 2026 | Jaguar Land Rover | 4,000 | Not stated | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 29 Jul 2026 | Torsion Construction | Not known | Leeds | Insolvency | In administration |
| 28 Jul 2026 | Muscle Foods Limited | Not known | Nottingham | Insolvency | In administration |
| 27 Jul 2026 | Mechatherm International Limited | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |
| 23 Jul 2026 | Superbike Factory Limited | Not known | Macclesfield | Insolvency | In administration |
| 23 Jul 2026 | Centrica | 1,300 | Leicester, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Stockport and Leeds | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 22 Jul 2026 | Kirkham Grammar School | Not known | Preston | Insolvency | In administration |
| 22 Jul 2026 | PulmoBioMed | 10 | Newcastle | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 21 Jul 2026 | Woodville Consultants Limited | Not known | Pontypridd | Insolvency | In administration |
| 20 Jul 2026 | St. Joseph's College Reading Trust | Not known | Reading | Insolvency | In administration |
| 20 Jul 2026 | Morrisons | About 4,912 | Woodley, Berkshire | Government policy or tax | Proposed |
| 17 Jul 2026 | Northamptonshire Independent Grammar School Charity Trust Limited | Not known | Northampton | Insolvency | In administration |
| 17 Jul 2026 | Pattersons (bristol) Limited | Not known | Bristol | Insolvency | In administration |
| 16 Jul 2026 | Russell & Bromley | 400 | London and Stone | Insolvency | Proposed |
| 15 Jul 2026 | Savannah Group Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 10 Jul 2026 | Es Media Group Limited | Not known | N/A | Insolvency | In administration |
| 10 Jul 2026 | Es Broadcast Limited | Not known | N/A | Insolvency | In administration |
| 10 Jul 2026 | KPMG | 200 | Not stated | Merger | Proposed |
| 9 Jul 2026 | Total Waste Management Limited | Not known | Essex | Insolvency | In administration |
| 7 Jul 2026 | Galino Limited | 12 | Coatbridge | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 7 Jul 2026 | John Lewis | About 200 | Not stated | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 6 Jul 2026 | Phosters (fm) Limited | Not known | Birmingham | Insolvency | In administration |
| 6 Jul 2026 | Effective Home Ltd | Not known | Doncaster | Insolvency | In administration |
| 6 Jul 2026 | Sky | Number not stated | Not stated | Merger | Proposed |
| 3 Jul 2026 | Dual Seal Glass Ltd. | Not known | Huddersfield | Insolvency | In administration |
| 3 Jul 2026 | Cadence (2026) Number 1 Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 3 Jul 2026 | Cadence (2026) Number 2 Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 3 Jul 2026 | L Burridge Ltd | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 3 Jul 2026 | Starling Bank | 130 | Not stated | Automation or AI | In consultation |
| 2 Jul 2026 | Pontville School | Number not stated | Ormskirk | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 2 Jul 2026 | Denby Pottery | At least 120 | Derbyshire | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 1 Jul 2026 | Ruthin School | 130 | Ruthin | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 1 Jul 2026 | TG Jones | Number not stated | Market Harborough | Restructuring | Proposed |