layoffs.ukUK job cuts. With the facts.
BetaAn independent service. Not a government website. Every figure is sourced and independently checked.
Report an error →
  1. Home
  2. June 2026

UK job cuts in June 2026

Jobs in cuts proposed or under consultation
5,106
Jobs in cuts confirmed or completed
576
Named employers
50
Administrations
32

Largest named cuts

DateEmployerJobsWhereStated reasonStatus
17 Jun 2026BBCUp to 2,000WalesCostsProposed
4 Jun 2026AsdaUp to 1,000Derby, Northamptonshire, Staffordshire and Tyne and WearRestructuringIn consultation
30 Jun 2026BT GroupAt least 600LiverpoolRestructuringIn consultation
29 Jun 2026Nationwide600Not statedMergerIn consultation
24 Jun 2026Gousto290Clay LakeRestructuringProposed
17 Jun 2026AO WorldUp to 200BoltonCostsProposed
3 Jun 2026European Cargo Limited178BournemouthCostsConfirmed
8 Jun 2026ZentiaAbout 170GatesheadCostsConfirmed
26 Jun 2026Effective Home Ltd91Beaumont LeysInsolvencyProposed
24 Jun 2026United Tooling Solutions Limited75LeicesterInsolvencyConfirmed

All job cuts this month

DateEmployerJobsWhereStated reasonStatus
30 Jun 2026Isosceles Dm 123 LimitedNot knownLondonInsolvencyIn administration
30 Jun 2026MagnetNot knownBridgwaterCostsIn administration
30 Jun 2026BT GroupAt least 600LiverpoolRestructuringIn consultation
30 Jun 2026BGL Contracts Limited40GlasgowInsolvencyConfirmed
30 Jun 2026Jacksons BakeryAt least 20HullCostsIn consultation
29 Jun 2026Nationwide600Not statedMergerIn consultation
28 Jun 2026Localist - The Food Merchant71Not statedInsolvencyConfirmed
26 Jun 2026Artemis Interior Services Ltd.Not knownLondonInsolvencyIn administration
26 Jun 2026Tyntec LimitedNot knownLondonInsolvencyIn administration
26 Jun 2026Effective Home Ltd91Beaumont LeysInsolvencyProposed
24 Jun 2026Grahams Machinery Sales LimitedNot knownThornabyInsolvencyIn administration
24 Jun 2026Devonshire Homes LimitedNot knownTivertonInsolvencyIn administration
24 Jun 2026United Tooling Solutions Limited75LeicesterInsolvencyConfirmed
24 Jun 2026Gousto290Clay LakeRestructuringProposed
23 Jun 2026Curo Construction LimitedNot knownN/AInsolvencyIn administration
23 Jun 2026University of ExeterAbout 59Penryn CampusCostsIn consultation
22 Jun 2026X1 Media City LimitedNot knownN/AInsolvencyIn administration
19 Jun 2026Project Q Senior LtdNot knownLondonInsolvencyIn administration
17 Jun 2026Ardmore Major Projects LtdNot knownN/AInsolvencyIn administration
17 Jun 2026Ardmore Construction Group LtdNot knownN/AInsolvencyIn administration
17 Jun 2026Maroush Group LimitedNot knownLondonInsolvencyIn administration
17 Jun 2026Euro Exchange Securities UK LimitedNot knownLondonInsolvencyIn administration
17 Jun 2026AO WorldUp to 200BoltonCostsProposed
17 Jun 2026BBCUp to 2,000WalesCostsProposed
17 Jun 2026The Potions Cauldron4EdinburghInsolvencyProposed
15 Jun 2026Sifi Networks America LimitedNot knownLondonInsolvencyIn administration
15 Jun 2026Fp Realisations LimitedNot knownNew BarnetInsolvencyIn administration
15 Jun 2026Welink Energy Portugal 2 (UK) LimitedNot knownNot statedInsolvencyIn administration
12 Jun 2026Amplifi Capital (U.K.) LimitedNot knownLondonInsolvencyIn administration
11 Jun 2026Mackoy LimitedNot knownEastleighInsolvencyIn administration
11 Jun 2026Ethical Power Group LimitedNot knownExeterInsolvencyIn administration
10 Jun 2026Zentia Profiles LimitedNot knownGatesheadInsolvencyIn administration
10 Jun 2026Zentia LimitedNot knownTyne & WearInsolvencyIn administration
9 Jun 2026Agetur (U.K.) LimitedNot knownBrackleyInsolvencyIn administration
8 Jun 2026Ev Metals Group PLCNot knownAustraliaInsolvencyIn administration
8 Jun 2026European Cargo LimitedNot knownChristchurchInsolvencyIn administration
8 Jun 2026Baems LimitedNot knownBristolInsolvencyIn administration
8 Jun 2026Ethical Power Connections LtdNot knownDevonInsolvencyIn administration
8 Jun 2026Tenet Group LimitedNot knownLeedsInsolvencyIn administration
8 Jun 2026ZentiaAbout 170GatesheadCostsConfirmed
5 Jun 2026Aquapak Polymers LtdNot knownBirminghamInsolvencyIn administration
5 Jun 2026Project Rhine Realisations 2026 LimitedNot knownWashingtonInsolvencyIn administration
5 Jun 2026YodelAbout 60Wednesbury and HatfieldRestructuringIn consultation
5 Jun 2026British Heart FoundationNumber not statedSutton ColdfieldCostsProposed
4 Jun 2026Slack & ParrUp to 40KegworthFalling demandIn consultation
4 Jun 2026AsdaUp to 1,000Derby, Northamptonshire, Staffordshire and Tyne and WearRestructuringIn consultation
3 Jun 2026Saddleback LimitedNot knownBristolInsolvencyIn administration
3 Jun 2026European Cargo Limited178BournemouthCostsConfirmed
3 Jun 2026European Cargo LimitedNot knownBournemouth AirportInsolvencyIn administration
3 Jun 2026PeopleCert75Not statedRestructuringIn consultation
3 Jun 2026Hughes35East Anglia and WisbechCostsProposed
2 Jun 2026Trp Realisations LimitedNot knownLondonInsolvencyIn administration
2 Jun 2026Sunhill Transport LtdAbout 32DeesideCostsProposed
1 Jun 2026Saddleback42YateFalling demandConfirmed