Caldwell Construction Limited: job cuts
- Jobs
- Not known
- Announced
- 17 January 2026
- Status
- In administration
- Reason category
Classified from administration or liquidation status, not an employer quote.
- Where
- Not stated
- Source coverage
- Two or more publisher groups
- Sources
- 6 sources from 4 publisher groups.
Why no UK headcount is shown: The administrator describes a workforce of more than 400 people. The notice gives no redundancy target or completed loss count, so this entry adds no jobs to the totals.
Source: PKF Littlejohn.
Sources
| Publisher | Headline | Date |
|---|---|---|
| pkf-l.com | https://www.pkf-l.com/insights/caldwell-construction-limited-administration/ | 16 January 2026 |
| BBC News | Caldwell Construction administration puts 400 jobs at risk | 17 January 2026 |
| The Sun | Construction firm supplying major UK house builders falls into administration after 19 years with 400 jobs at risk | 18 January 2026 |
| Stoke Sentinel | Caldwell Construction workers 'pulled from sites' as collapse puts 400 jobs at risk | 19 January 2026 |
| Birmingham Mail | Major UK construction firm collapses into administration with 400 jobs at risk | 19 January 2026 |
| Stoke Sentinel | Stoke City renames stand after Caldwell Construction collapse puts 400 jobs at risk | 21 January 2026 |
Changes to this page
| Date | What changed | Supporting evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 11 Oct 2026 | Recorded job figure changed from 400 to Not stated. | PKF Littlejohn |
| 11 Oct 2026 | How the number is stated changed from About to Not stated. | PKF Littlejohn |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Counting explanation updated. | PKF Littlejohn |
Is something wrong?
Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.