Dundee University: job cuts
- Jobs
- Number not stated
- Announced
- 16 June 2026
- Status
- In consultation
- Reason category
- Not stated
- Where
- Not stated
- Source coverage
- Two or more publisher groups
- Sources
- 8 sources from 6 publisher groups.
Why no UK headcount is shown: The June proposal gives about 190 full-time equivalent posts, later revised to 154. Neither figure is a separate verified count of people losing their jobs.
Source: University of Dundee.
Sources
| Publisher | Headline | Date |
|---|---|---|
| dundee.ac.uk | https://www.dundee.ac.uk/strategy-to-recovery/looking-future | Date not given |
| dundee.ac.uk | https://www.dundee.ac.uk/press-release/update-change-across-university-august-2026 | Date not given |
| Evening Standard | Swinney ‘extremely disappointed’ by Dundee University job cuts plan | 16 June 2026 |
| The National | Dundee University to axe 190 jobs in third round of redundancies | 16 June 2026 |
| deadlinenews.co.uk | Dundee University to make further cuts with loss of up to 200 jobs | 16 June 2026 |
| BBC News | Dundee University staff to stage five-week strike over job cuts | 16 July 2026 |
| thecourier.co.uk | Dundee University staff raise fears over proposed job cuts to business school | 31 July 2026 |
| thecourier.co.uk | EXCLUSIVE: Nearly 150 volunteers for redundancy as latest Dundee University cuts approved | 8 September 2026 |
Changes to this page
| Date | What changed | Supporting evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 11 Oct 2026 | Recorded job figure changed from 190 to Not stated. | University of Dundee |
| 11 Oct 2026 | How the number is stated changed from About to Not stated. | University of Dundee |
| 11 Oct 2026 | First public announcement changed from 15 June 2026 to 16 June 2026. | University of Dundee |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Counting explanation updated. | University of Dundee |
Is something wrong?
Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.