BetaAn independent project.
Report an error →

Exertis UK: job cuts

Jobs
Number not stated
Announced
11 December 2025
Status
In consultation
Reason category
Not stated
Where
Basingstoke, Burnley, Harlow and Elland
Source coverage
Two or more publisher groups
Sources
13 sources from 6 publisher groups.

Why no UK headcount is shown: The employer later said fewer than 400 employees faced involuntary redundancy. The earlier figure of more than 1,000 was reduced. An exact current number is not stated, so this entry adds no jobs to the totals.

Source: Mobile News.

Sources

PublisherHeadlineDate
lancashirebusinessview.co.ukMajor job cuts reported at Burnley tech business11 December 2025
BBC NewsCouncil concern at over 1,000 Exertis job cuts after13 December 2025
basingstokegazette.co.uk'No final decisions have been made' - Exertis addresses impending redundancies17 December 2025
basingstokegazette.co.ukMP presses government for 'urgent' support as more than 1,000 face losing jobs18 December 2025
basingstokegazette.co.ukFounder of firm that became Exertis 'deeply sad' as 1,000 face losing jobs23 December 2025
basingstokegazette.co.ukMajor job cuts at Basingstoke employer lead to government intervention8 January 2026
mobilenewscwp.co.ukhttps://mobilenewscwp.co.uk/news/article/exertis-final-redundancy-count-expected-to-be-400/26 January 2026
mobilenewscwp.co.ukExertis final redundancy count expected to be 40026 January 2026
basingstokegazette.co.ukBasingstoke firm to transfer workforce as it signs deal with business supply company29 January 2026
The Bolton NewsMajor UK company enters administration putting jobs at risk3 June 2026
newsandstar.co.ukMajor UK company enters administration putting jobs at risk3 June 2026
The ArgusMajor UK company enters administration putting jobs at risk3 June 2026
Lancashire TelegraphMajor UK company enters administration putting hundreds of jobs at risk3 June 2026

Changes to this page

DateWhat changedSupporting evidence
11 Oct 2026Recorded job figure changed from 1,000 to Not stated.Mobile News
11 Oct 2026How the number is stated changed from At least to Not stated.Mobile News
11 Oct 2026First public announcement changed from 23 December 2025 to 11 December 2025.Mobile News
11 Oct 2026Counting explanation updated.Mobile News
11 Oct 2026Place name updated for Chineham Park.Lancashire Business View
11 Oct 2026Country updated for Chineham Park.Lancashire Business View

Is something wrong?

Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.