BetaAn independent project.
Report an error →

Prax Lindsey oil refinery: job cuts

One publisher group so far. We will update this page if other independent reports confirm or change the figures.
Jobs
Not known
Announced
21 July 2025
Status
In administration
Reason category

Classified from administration or liquidation status, not an employer quote.

Where
Immingham
Source coverage
One publisher group
Sources
1 source from 1 publisher group.

Why no UK headcount is shown: The July report describes about 625 staff exposed to the closure and phased redundancies. It does not give a target covering every employee. Later redundancy phases are reviewed separately; this entry adds no jobs to the totals.

Source: The Guardian.

Sources

PublisherHeadlineDate
The GuardianPrax Lindsey oil refinery to shut with 625 jobs at risk after no buyer found21 July 2025

Changes to this page

DateWhat changedSupporting evidence
11 Oct 2026Recorded job figure changed from 625 to Not stated.The Guardian
11 Oct 2026How the number is stated changed from About to Not stated.The Guardian
11 Oct 2026Counting explanation updated.The Guardian

Is something wrong?

Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.