BetaAn independent project.
Report an error →

National Timber Group (England, Scotland, Glow Insulation, Scotia Roofing and Midco): 561 jobs

Jobs
561 (UK)
Announced
26 November 2025
Status
Confirmed
Reason category

Classified from administration or liquidation status, not an employer quote.

Where
Not stated
Source coverage
Two or more publisher groups
Sources
8 sources from 6 publisher groups.

One programme across several employers

The UK figure covers these legal employers together. We count it once. The source gives no employer or workplace split, so none of these employers receives the whole figure in its own subtotal.

4 separate legal administration notices are also recorded. These remain in the unknown-impact insolvency record count and add no jobs or named cut announcements.

Combined programme source. Checked on 11 October 2026.

How this figure is counted: This count covers the 561 UK redundancies in the first round on 26 November 2025. Later losses remain under review and are excluded. Company and workplace shares are not stated.

Source: dailyrecord.co.uk.

Where this number comes from

The checked sentence supports the reported UK number. The announcement's status is shown above.

There have been a total of 561 immediate redundancies across the UK, bosses at the timber company confirmed.

dailyrecord.co.uk. Checked on 11 October 2026.

Sources

PublisherHeadlineDate
hambletontoday.co.ukNorthallerton timber depot closes after parent company enters administration26 November 2025
BBC NewsNational Timber Group goes bust with169 Scottish job losses27 November 2025
Daily RecordHundreds of Scots lose jobs weeks before Christmas as major timber firm closes27 November 2025
ttjonline.comAdministrators appointed and launch sale of National Timber Group entities27 November 2025
BusinessLiveYorkshire timber group with 1,150 employees across the UK calls in administrators2 December 2025
business-sale.comUK administrations update: December 2 - 89 December 2025
Glasgow TimesHundreds of jobs lost as UK’s biggest timber firm shuts five sites including Glasgow16 December 2025
Daily RecordDozens of staff who lost jobs at major timber supplier to sue for compo21 December 2025

Changes to this page

No changes since publication.

Is something wrong?

Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.