Quiz: 28 jobs
- Jobs
- 28 (UK)
- Announced
- 19 February 2025
- Status
- Confirmed
- Reason category
Classified from administration or liquidation status, not an employer quote.
- Where
- Falkirk, Falkirk, Howgate Centre, Brighton, Dundee, Dundee, Overgate, Glasgow, Glasgow, Forge shopping centre and Motherwell, Motherwell, Brandon Parade South
- Source coverage
- Two or more publisher groups
- Sources
- 11 sources from 11 publisher groups.
How this figure is counted: This figure covers 28 staff made redundant at the four Scottish stores. The full UK total and individual store counts are not stated. This is not the total for the wider programme.
Source: STV News.
Where this number comes from
The checked sentence supports the reported UK number. The announcement's status is shown above.
Around 200 jobs are to be lost as Glasgow-based fashion retailer Quiz entered administration – with 28 staff made redundant in Scotland.
Sources
| Publisher | Headline | Date |
|---|---|---|
| BusinessLive | quiz enters administration 23 stores | Date not given |
| just-style.com | https://www.just-style.com/news/uk-retailer-quiz-enters-administration/ | Date not given |
| Sky News | https://news.sky.com/story/200-jobs-lost-as-quiz-clothing-calls-in-administrators-13312811 | Date not given |
| jpjenkins.com | https://jpjenkins.com/news/administration-of-zandra-retail-limited/ | Date not given |
| whitewatersc.ie | https://www.whitewatersc.ie/contact/ | Date not given |
| churchillsquare.com | https://www.churchillsquare.com/en/contact-us | Date not given |
| Falkirk Herald | Falkirk's Quiz store closes as retailer enters administration | 20 February 2025 |
| just-style.com | UK retailer Quiz enters administration | 20 February 2025 |
| news.stv.tv | Around 200 jobs lost as fashion retailer Quiz enters administration | 20 February 2025 |
| The Independent | Stores close as high street fashion chain falls into administration | 20 February 2025 |
| gi-grimsby.co.uk | Grimsby’s Quiz store closes suddenly as retailer enters administration | 21 February 2025 |
Changes to this page
| Date | What changed | Supporting evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 11 Oct 2026 | Recorded job figure changed from 191 to Not stated. | Just Style |
| 11 Oct 2026 | How the number is stated changed from Exact to Not stated. | Just Style |
| 11 Oct 2026 | First public announcement changed from 20 February 2025 to 19 February 2025. | Just Style |
| 11 Oct 2026 | UK share stated changed from Yes to No. | Just Style |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Country updated for Newbridge. | Whitewater Shopping Centre |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Place name updated for Newbridge. | Whitewater Shopping Centre |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Public location updated for Newbridge. | Whitewater Shopping Centre |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Constituency assignment updated for Newbridge. | Whitewater Shopping Centre |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Place name updated for Brighton. | Churchill Square |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Constituency assignment updated for Brighton. | Churchill Square |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Recorded job figure changed from Not stated to 28. | STV News |
| 11 Oct 2026 | How the number is stated changed from Not stated to Exact. | STV News |
| 11 Oct 2026 | UK share stated changed from No to Yes. | STV News |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Counting explanation updated. | STV News |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Place name updated for Glasgow. | STV News |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Constituency assignment updated for Glasgow. | STV News |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Place name updated for Dundee. | STV News |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Constituency assignment updated for Dundee. | STV News |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Place name updated for Falkirk. | STV News |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Constituency assignment updated for Falkirk. | STV News |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Place name updated for Motherwell. | STV News |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Constituency assignment updated for Motherwell. | STV News |
Is something wrong?
Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.