Radley: job cuts
- Jobs
- Not known
- Announced
- 27 May 2026
- Status
- In administration
- Reason category
Classified from administration or liquidation status, not an employer quote.
- Where
- Not stated
- Source coverage
- Two or more publisher groups
- Sources
- 6 sources from 5 publisher groups.
Why no UK headcount is shown: The May rescue report gives 42 redundancies without an explicit UK employee subtotal. Its UK share remains under review, so it adds no jobs to UK totals.
Source: Retail Bulletin.
Sources
| Publisher | Headline | Date |
|---|---|---|
| theretailbulletin.com | Radley acquired out of administration by Gordon Brothers | Retail Bulletin | 27 May 2026 |
| Nottingham Post | Major UK retailer set to close 21 high street stores with jobs at risk | 28 May 2026 |
| administrationlist.co.uk | Luxury handbag brand Radley enters Administration | 28 May 2026 |
| ChronicleLive | Famous brand set to shut down North East store as part of UK wide closures | 28 May 2026 |
| The Herald | UK handbag retailer to close website as takeover puts 21 stores at risk | 19 August 2026 |
| thisisoxfordshire.co.uk | UK handbag retailer to close website as takeover puts 21 stores at risk | 19 August 2026 |
Changes to this page
| Date | What changed | Supporting evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 26 Sep 2026 | Announcement status changed from Proposed to Confirmed. | Source not recorded |
| 11 Oct 2026 | First public announcement changed from 28 May 2026 to 27 May 2026. | Retail Bulletin |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Recorded job figure changed from 42 to Not stated. | Retail Bulletin |
| 11 Oct 2026 | How the number is stated changed from Exact to Not stated. | Retail Bulletin |
| 11 Oct 2026 | UK share stated changed from Yes to No. | Retail Bulletin |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Counting explanation updated. | Retail Bulletin |
Is something wrong?
Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.