Sixes: 3 jobs
- Jobs
- 3 (UK)
- Announced
- 19 December 2025
- Status
- Confirmed
- Reason category
Classified from administration or liquidation status, not an employer quote.
- Where
- Southampton
- Source coverage
- Two or more publisher groups
- Sources
- 6 sources from 5 publisher groups.
Where this number comes from
The checked sentence supports the reported UK number. The announcement's status is shown above.
The Southampton location has ceased trading, resulting in three redundancies, whilst the remaining sites continue to operate as normal.
Sources
| Publisher | Headline | Date |
|---|---|---|
| Evening Standard | Sixes administration with Southampton closure | 19 December 2025 |
| restaurantonline.co.uk | Knocked for six: cricket-themed concept appoints administrators | 19 December 2025 |
| The Sun | British bar chain collapses into administration putting ALL its venues at risk | 19 December 2025 |
| The Sun | Full list of bars at risk as major chain collapses into administration | 20 December 2025 |
| insolvency-insider.co.uk | Sixes administration and Southampton closure | 21 December 2025 |
| catererlicensee.com | Sixes Southampton closure and redundancies | 22 December 2025 |
Changes to this page
| Date | What changed | Supporting evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 11 Oct 2026 | Recorded job figure changed from Not stated to 3. | Caterer Licensee & Hotelier News |
| 11 Oct 2026 | How the number is stated changed from Not stated to Exact. | Caterer Licensee & Hotelier News |
| 11 Oct 2026 | First public announcement changed from 17 December 2025 to 19 December 2025. | The Standard / PA |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Constituency assignment updated for Southampton. | Caterer Licensee & Hotelier News |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Place name updated for Southampton. | Caterer Licensee & Hotelier News |
Is something wrong?
Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.