Strathclyde: job cuts
- Jobs
- UK share not stated
- Announced
- 5 January 2026
- Status
- Proposed
- Reason category
- Not stated
- Where
- Not stated
- Source coverage
- Two or more publisher groups
- Sources
- 2 sources from 2 publisher groups.
Why no UK headcount is shown: The source gives 76 full-time equivalent jobs. It does not give a count of people.
Source: UCU.
Sources
| Publisher | Headline | Date |
|---|---|---|
| ucu.org.uk | Your support is needed | Date not given |
| Glasgow Times | Lecturers at major Glasgow university could strike amid plans to cut over 70 jobs | 5 January 2026 |
Changes to this page
| Date | What changed | Supporting evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 11 Oct 2026 | Recorded job figure changed from 76 to Not stated. | UCU |
| 11 Oct 2026 | How the number is stated changed from Exact to Not stated. | UCU |
| 11 Oct 2026 | UK share stated changed from Yes to No. | UCU |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Counting explanation updated. | UCU |
Is something wrong?
Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.