Strathclyde University: job cuts
- Jobs
- Number not stated
- Announced
- 1 November 2025
- Status
- Proposed
- Reason category
- Not stated
- Where
- Glasgow
- Source coverage
- Two or more publisher groups
- Sources
- 5 sources from 2 publisher groups.
Why no UK headcount is shown: The later report describes about 76 full-time equivalent posts. It does not establish a separate person count for this announcement.
Source: The Herald.
Sources
| Publisher | Headline | Date |
|---|---|---|
| The Herald | Sixty Strathclyde University staff told their jobs are at risk | 28 January 2026 |
| The Herald | Strathclyde Uni denies targeting disabled staff in savings bid | 29 January 2026 |
| The Herald | Staff at leading Scottish university to strike during graduations over job cut plans | 6 March 2026 |
| Glasgow Times | Staff at major Scottish university to strike at spring graduation over job cuts | 6 March 2026 |
| glasgowlive.co.uk | Over 400 Strathclyde University staff to walk out over proposed job cuts | 14 March 2026 |
Changes to this page
| Date | What changed | Supporting evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 11 Oct 2026 | Recorded job figure changed from 76 to Not stated. | The Herald |
| 11 Oct 2026 | How the number is stated changed from Up to to Not stated. | The Herald |
| 11 Oct 2026 | Counting explanation updated. | The Herald |
Is something wrong?
Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.