- Home
- Restructuring
Job cuts where the employer's stated reason is: Restructuring
This is the reason the employer gave. Reasons given by unions or commentators are not used, and we add none of our own.
2026 count
30 events, 7,708 named jobs
Published job cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 25 Sep 2026 | FedEx | 400 | Newcastle-under-Lyme | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | G4S Cash Solutions | 76 | Leicester | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Amey | Up to 100 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 25 Sep 2026 | RSA Insurance | 112 | Sunderland | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2026 | The Royal Mint | About 80 | Llantrisant | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 31 Aug 2026 | TG Jones | About 19 | Bath, Redcar, Redhill, Market Harborough, Uckfield, Cambridge, Deal, Swindon, Helston, Basildon, Cardigan, Wells, Maldon and Wickford | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 30 Jul 2026 | Jaguar Land Rover | 4,000 | Not stated | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 23 Jul 2026 | Centrica | 1,300 | Leicester, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Stockport and Leeds | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 1 Jul 2026 | TG Jones | Number not stated | Market Harborough | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 30 Jun 2026 | BT Group | At least 600 | Liverpool | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 24 Jun 2026 | Gousto | 290 | Clay Lake | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 5 Jun 2026 | Yodel | About 60 | Wednesbury and Hatfield | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 4 Jun 2026 | Asda | Up to 1,000 | Derby, Northamptonshire, Staffordshire and Tyne and Wear | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 3 Jun 2026 | PeopleCert | 75 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 13 May 2026 | TG Jones | Number not stated | Leicester | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 24 Apr 2026 | MotoNovo | At least 100 | Cardiff | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 23 Apr 2026 | Nestle | At least 450 | York and Gatwick | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 13 Apr 2026 | Morrisons | 200 | Bradford | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 25 Mar 2026 | Amazon | At least 500 | Ridgmont | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 19 Mar 2026 | G4S Cash Solutions | 80 | Bootle | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 26 Feb 2026 | Sainsbury's | 300 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 2 Feb 2026 | GSK | Number not stated | Stevenage | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 28 Jan 2026 | Tesco | 180 | Welwyn Garden City | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 28 Jan 2026 | Amazon | Number not stated | London and Manchester | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 23 Jan 2026 | Poundland | 2,200 | Darton, South Yorkshire and Springvale in Bilston, West Midlands | Restructuring | Confirmed |
| 23 Jan 2026 | Hanley Economic Building Society | Up to 14 | Hanley | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 21 Jan 2026 | River Island | 32 | Durham | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 16 Jan 2026 | Asda | At least 150 | Newcastle-under-Lyme, Northamptonshire and Tyne and Wear | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 15 Jan 2026 | Amazon | 590 | Milton Keynes | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 13 Jan 2026 | Amcor | About 100 | Margam | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 1 Dec 2025 | Zipcar | 71 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 28 Nov 2025 | Department for Work and Pensions | At least 80 | Lincoln City Hall | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 19 Nov 2025 | Unilever | About 50 | Port Sunlight | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 18 Nov 2025 | Crest Nicholson | 50 | St Albans, Brentwood, Tamworth, Addlestone, Bristol and Leeds | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 12 Nov 2025 | NSK | About 350 | Peterlee | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 11 Nov 2025 | NHS | About 18,000 | Not stated | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 11 Nov 2025 | NHS England | Number not stated | Greater Manchester | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 28 Oct 2025 | The Municipal Hotel | 1 | Liverpool | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 20 Oct 2025 | Pizza Hut | 1,210 | Clacton and Romford | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 14 Oct 2025 | Morrisons | 365 | Blackburn (Railway Road), London (Wood Green), Stirchley and Bradford | Restructuring | Confirmed |
| 14 Oct 2025 | TalkTalk | Up to 100 | Salford Quays and London | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 12 Oct 2025 | TikTok | 439 | London | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 10 Oct 2025 | Lidl | About 130 | Tolworth | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 10 Oct 2025 | N Brown | Up to 270 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 30 Sep 2025 | Uniblock | 11 | Scunthorpe | Restructuring | Confirmed |
| 29 Sep 2025 | Dyson | About 1,000 | Not stated | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 25 Sep 2025 | Starbucks | Number not stated | Ilford, Brunel Retail Park in Whitley, Leyton Mills Retail Park, London Bridge Station, Balham, Glasgow Exchange Place, King's Lynn in Norfolk, Muswell Hill, Aberdeen's Holburn Junction and Holland Park | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 23 Sep 2025 | Amazon | Up to 250 | London and Sevenoaks | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 16 Sep 2025 | Sky | About 600 | Leeds, London, Livingston, Osterley, Stockport, Sheffield and Leeds Central | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 29 Aug 2025 | Roberts Bakery | 38 | Ilkeston | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 28 Aug 2025 | Lotus Cars | Up to 550 | Norfolk and Hethel | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 26 Aug 2025 | Debenhams | About 1,251 | Burnley | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 22 Aug 2025 | Villeroy and Boch | Up to 100 | Staffordshire | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 13 Aug 2025 | Poundland | About 1,000 | Blackburn, Cookstown, Erdington, Kimberley, Horsham, Hull, Kettering, Omagh, Shepherds Bush, Southport, Taunton, Nottingham, Hull Holderness, Darton, South Yorkshire and Merseyside | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 10 Aug 2025 | Alan Turing Institute | About 50 | London | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 4 Aug 2025 | Morrisons | At least 3,600 | Coventry | Restructuring | Confirmed |
| 9 Jul 2025 | Birmingham City Council | About 130 | Birmingham | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 2 Jul 2025 | Secure Trust Bank | 78 | Not stated | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 1 Jul 2025 | Amey | Up to 100 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 18 Jun 2025 | Nippon Electric Glass | 250 | Hindley Green, Wigan | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 17 Jun 2025 | Poundland | Number not stated | Darton, South Yorkshire, Springvale in Bilston, West Midlands and Bilston, West Midlands | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 16 Jun 2025 | Hobbycraft | Up to 126 | Bristol, Borehamwood, Basildon, Bagshot, Canterbury, Cirencester, Dunstable, Epping Forest and Lakeside Shopping Centre | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 21 May 2025 | Harvey Nichols | About 70 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 15 May 2025 | FedEx | 400 | Newcastle-under-Lyme | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 1 May 2025 | Santander | 750 | Bootle | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 1 May 2025 | Lister | 30 | Stonehouse | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 22 Apr 2025 | Hobbycraft | Up to 126 | Bagshot, Surrey, Basildon, Essex, Borehamwood, Hertfordshire, Bristol: Imperial Retail Park, Canterbury, Kent, Cirencester, Gloucestershire, Dunstable, Bedfordshire, Epping Forest, Essex, Lakeside Shopping Centre, Essex, Bristol Imperial, Lakeside, Bournemouth, Burton on Trent and Burton | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 10 Apr 2025 | Cabinet Office | About 1,200 | Not stated | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 8 Apr 2025 | Post Office | About 1,000 | Not stated | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 11 Mar 2025 | civil service | 10,000 | Not stated | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 10 Mar 2025 | NHS England | Up to 10,000 | Not stated | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 1 Mar 2025 | Alliance Healthcare | 490 | Nottingham, South Normanton and Hinckley | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 26 Feb 2025 | Aldi | Up to 350 | Atherstone | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 25 Feb 2025 | Arla Foods | 128 | Settle | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 12 Feb 2025 | Grain Media | 6 | Not stated | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 7 Feb 2025 | Bank of New York (BNY) Mellon | 150 | Edinburgh | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 5 Feb 2025 | Whitbread | About 300 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 31 Jan 2025 | THG Ingenuity | About 90 | Manchester | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 30 Jan 2025 | DMG Media | Number not stated | London | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 30 Jan 2025 | Multi-Color Corporation (MCC) | About 180 | Cwmbran | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 30 Jan 2025 | Ordnance Survey | 95 | Southampton | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 29 Jan 2025 | Cranswick | Number not stated | Hull | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 29 Jan 2025 | Tesco | About 400 | Welwyn Garden City | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 28 Jan 2025 | BCA | About 200 | Chipping Warden | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 24 Jan 2025 | Morrisons | At least 200 | Greater Manchester | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 15 Jan 2025 | Lloyds | At least 1,000 | Dunfermline | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 15 Jan 2025 | Saputo Dairy UK | 80 | Kirkby Malzeard | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 2 Jan 2025 | Customade Group | 101 | Newcastle | Restructuring | Confirmed |