Job cuts in London
5 published records, 1 January 2025 to 1 January 2026.
These records name an affected workplace in London. The job totals include only allocations to mapped constituencies in the area; an announcement's wider UK figure is shown for context.
- Allocated jobs proposed or under consultation
- 130
- Allocated jobs confirmed or reduced
- 0
- Records without a local figure
- 4
4 records have no stated UK job figure. 0 records are reversed. Coverage is incomplete. A zero total does not mean no jobs were lost.
| Announced | Employer | Status | Wider UK figure | Jobs allocated to this area |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 January 2026 | LK Bennett | Confirmed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 10 October 2025 | Lidl | In consultation | 130 | 130 |
| 4 October 2025 | Claire's | Proposed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 22 April 2025 | Hobbycraft | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 1 January 2025 | Scope | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
All nations, English regions and unallocated jobs
How jobs are allocated to constituencies. Missing local figures are never divided evenly between workplaces.
Constituency boundaries are those used at the July 2024 election. We join exact codes in the ONS constituency and local authority lookup, the ONS region lookup and the ONS country lookup. Checked 11 October 2026. We use affected workplaces, never an employer's head office.