BetaAn independent project.
Report an error →

Job cuts in North East

9 published records, 1 January 2025 to 30 September 2026.

These records name an affected workplace in North East. The job totals include only allocations to mapped constituencies in the area; an announcement's wider UK figure is shown for context.

Allocated jobs proposed or under consultation
338
Allocated jobs confirmed or reduced
176
Records without a local figure
4

3 records have no stated UK job figure. 0 records are reversed. Coverage is incomplete. A zero total does not mean no jobs were lost.

Published records, page 1 of 1. Source qualifiers apply to the figures.
AnnouncedEmployerStatusWider UK figureJobs allocated to this area
30 September 2026GreggsIn consultationAbout 740Number not stated
9 September 2026CepacIn consultationUp to 63Up to 63
20 March 2026Bridgman IBCConfirmed5656
15 August 2025Vivergo FuelsProposedUK figure not statedNumber not stated
21 July 2025University of SunderlandProposedUp to 25Up to 25
20 May 2025The Original Factory ShopConfirmedNumber not statedNumber not stated
26 March 2025RSA InsuranceIn consultationUp to 250Up to 250
27 February 2025Energy Compare LimitedConfirmedAbout 120About 120
1 January 2025ScopeConfirmedNumber not statedNumber not stated

All nations, English regions and unallocated jobs

How jobs are allocated to constituencies. Missing local figures are never divided evenly between workplaces.

Constituency boundaries are those used at the July 2024 election. We join exact codes in the ONS constituency and local authority lookup, the ONS region lookup and the ONS country lookup. Checked 11 October 2026. We use affected workplaces, never an employer's head office.