BetaAn independent project.
Report an error →

Job cuts in North West

11 published records, 27 March 2025 to 30 September 2026.

These records name an affected workplace in North West. The job totals include only allocations to mapped constituencies in the area; an announcement's wider UK figure is shown for context.

Allocated jobs proposed or under consultation
90
Allocated jobs confirmed or reduced
86
Records without a local figure
9

6 records have no stated UK job figure. 0 records are reversed. Coverage is incomplete. A zero total does not mean no jobs were lost.

Published records, page 1 of 1. Source qualifiers apply to the figures.
AnnouncedEmployerStatusWider UK figureJobs allocated to this area
30 September 2026GreggsIn consultationAbout 740Number not stated
22 May 2026Warrington Primary Academy TrustIn consultationNumber not statedNumber not stated
24 March 2026BTProposedNumber not statedNumber not stated
14 January 2026MullerIn consultationUp to 90Up to 90
1 January 2026LK BennettConfirmedUK figure not statedNumber not stated
14 October 2025TalkTalk GroupIn consultationUp to 100Number not stated
4 October 2025Claire'sProposedUK figure not statedNumber not stated
3 July 2025Frank Roberts & SonsConfirmed8686
20 May 2025The Original Factory ShopConfirmedNumber not statedNumber not stated
22 April 2025HobbycraftProposedNumber not statedNumber not stated
27 March 2025SkyIn consultation2,000Number not stated

All nations, English regions and unallocated jobs

How jobs are allocated to constituencies. Missing local figures are never divided evenly between workplaces.

Constituency boundaries are those used at the July 2024 election. We join exact codes in the ONS constituency and local authority lookup, the ONS region lookup and the ONS country lookup. Checked 11 October 2026. We use affected workplaces, never an employer's head office.