- Home
- Week 04
UK job cuts, week 04 of 2025 (20 Jan to 26 Jan)
- Named jobs
- 1,647
- Change
- up 736% on the week before
- Employers
- 29
- Towns
- 52
Largest
Petroineos: At least 400 jobs.
Hardest-hit town
Grangemouth: 400 named jobs.
Published job cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 24 Jan 2025 | Sto Limited | Not known | Glasgow | Insolvency | In administration |
| 24 Jan 2025 | Southerns Broadstock Limited | Not known | Bolton | Insolvency | In administration |
| 24 Jan 2025 | Hush Brasseries Limited | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |
| 24 Jan 2025 | University of Kent | Number not stated | Not stated | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 24 Jan 2025 | Morrisons | At least 200 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 24 Jan 2025 | Weir Minerals | Up to 250 | Todmorden | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 23 Jan 2025 | Kingswood Colomendy Limited | Not known | Brighton | Insolvency | In administration |
| 23 Jan 2025 | Kingswood Learning and Leisure Group Limited | Not known | Brighton | Insolvency | In administration |
| 23 Jan 2025 | Inspiring Learning Limited | Not known | Brighton | Insolvency | In administration |
| 23 Jan 2025 | HSBC | Number not stated | Not stated | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 23 Jan 2025 | River Island | Number not stated | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 23 Jan 2025 | Sainsbury's | At least 3,000 | Ballymena, Bangor, Coleraine, Derry, Forestside, Holywood Exchange, Kennedy Centre, Sprucefield, Hazel Grove, Stockport, Greater Manchester, Monks Cross, Huntington, North Yorkshire and Wakefield Marsh Way, Wakefield, West Yorkshire | Costs | In consultation |
| 23 Jan 2025 | Davy | 10 | London | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 23 Jan 2025 | Sainsbury's | At least 3,000 | Godalming, Wrexham, Rhyl, Westwood, Lincoln, County Durham, Leek, Denton, Cheadle, Hazel Grove, Leicester, Fosse Park and Talbot Heath | Costs | Proposed |
| 23 Jan 2025 | Schuh | Number not stated | Not stated | Costs | In consultation |
| 23 Jan 2025 | Panmure Liberum | 13 | London | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 23 Jan 2025 | Sainsbury's | At least 3,000 | London, Milton Keynes, Whitchurch, Hedge End, Waterlooville, Nantwich, Gillingham, Thanet, Gravesend, Aylesford, Cannock and Swadlincote | Costs | In consultation |
| 22 Jan 2025 | Crazy Bear Group Limited | Not known | Oxford | Insolvency | In administration |
| 22 Jan 2025 | St Cuthbert's Hospice | 18 | County Durham and Durham | Costs | Confirmed |
| 22 Jan 2025 | The Compleat Food Group | 131 | Nottingham | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 22 Jan 2025 | DC Thomson | About 35 | Not stated | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 21 Jan 2025 | Hws Restaurants Limited | Not known | Herts | Insolvency | In administration |
| 21 Jan 2025 | Hwsi Limited | Not known | Herts | Insolvency | In administration |
| 21 Jan 2025 | Liebherr | About 90 | Sunderland | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 21 Jan 2025 | Newcastle University | Up to 300 | Newcastle | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 21 Jan 2025 | BNY Mellon | Number not stated | Edinburgh | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 21 Jan 2025 | Petroineos | At least 400 | Grangemouth | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 21 Jan 2025 | Jaguar Land Rover | Up to 200 | Halewood | Not stated | Proposed |
| 20 Jan 2025 | Steel Dynamics Ltd | Not known | Blackburn | Insolvency | In administration |
| 20 Jan 2025 | Hws 3 Limited | Not known | Herts | Insolvency | In administration |
| 20 Jan 2025 | Rical Limited | Not known | Not Known and Warley | Insolvency | In administration |