- Home
- Week 05
UK job cuts, week 05 of 2025 (27 Jan to 2 Feb)
- Named jobs
- 4,702
- Change
- up 185% on the week before
- Employers
- 34
- Towns
- 30
Largest
NHS England: 2,000 jobs.
Hardest-hit town
Cardiff: 400 named jobs.
Published job cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 Jan 2025 | Halo (arnish) Realisations Limited | Not known | Arnish Point Industrial Estate | Insolvency | In administration |
| 31 Jan 2025 | Halo (appledore) Realisations Limited | Not known | Bideford | Insolvency | In administration |
| 31 Jan 2025 | Halo (people & Skills) Realisations Limited | Not known | N/A | Insolvency | In administration |
| 31 Jan 2025 | Halo (methil) Realisations Limited | Not known | Leven | Insolvency | In administration |
| 31 Jan 2025 | Halo (belfast) Realisations Limited | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |
| 31 Jan 2025 | The Potters' Club | 10 | Stoke-on-Trent | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 31 Jan 2025 | Firstsource | At least 100 | Derby | Moving work abroad | In consultation |
| 31 Jan 2025 | THG Ingenuity | About 90 | Manchester | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 30 Jan 2025 | Fairline Yachts Limited | Not known | Peterborough | Insolvency | In administration |
| 30 Jan 2025 | Multi-Color Corporation (MCC) | About 180 | Cwmbran | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 30 Jan 2025 | NHS England | 2,000 | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 30 Jan 2025 | The Kirkwood | About 33 | Huddersfield | Costs | Proposed |
| 30 Jan 2025 | English Heritage | At least 189 | Not stated | Costs | In consultation |
| 30 Jan 2025 | Study Group | 36 | Sheffield | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 30 Jan 2025 | Daily Mail | About 100 | London | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 30 Jan 2025 | Ordnance Survey | 95 | Southampton | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 29 Jan 2025 | Post Office | About 100 | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 29 Jan 2025 | BBC World Service | Number not stated | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 29 Jan 2025 | Cranswick Convenience Foods | 100 | Hull | Costs | In consultation |
| 29 Jan 2025 | Tesco | About 400 | Welwyn Garden City and Snodland | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 28 Jan 2025 | Slater Harrison & Co.limited | Not known | Macclesfield | Insolvency | In administration |
| 28 Jan 2025 | BCA | About 200 | Chipping Warden | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 28 Jan 2025 | Essex Police | 99 | Not stated | Costs | In consultation |
| 28 Jan 2025 | Premier Inn | 88 | Houghton Regis, Bedfordshire | Moving work abroad | In consultation |
| 28 Jan 2025 | VPK UK & Ireland | 59 | Leeds | Costs | In consultation |
| 28 Jan 2025 | VPK Packaging | 59 | Leeds Bradford Industrial Estate | Costs | In consultation |
| 28 Jan 2025 | Hampshire County Council | 354 | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 28 Jan 2025 | Eden Project | Up to 80 | Bodelva and St Austell | Costs | In consultation |
| 28 Jan 2025 | BT | Up to 90 | Belfast | Costs | Proposed |
| 28 Jan 2025 | Cardiff University | About 400 | Cardiff | Costs | In consultation |
| 28 Jan 2025 | Durham University | 200 | Not stated | Costs | In consultation |
| 27 Jan 2025 | Almost Famous | Number not stated | Manchester, Liverpool and Leeds | Costs | Proposed |
| 27 Jan 2025 | Ubisoft | At least 100 | Leamington, Reflections, Newcastle-upon-Tyne and Newcastle | Costs | In consultation |
| 27 Jan 2025 | Hyperoptic | About 130 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |