- Home
- Week 09
UK job cuts, week 09 of 2026 (23 Feb to 1 Mar)
- Named jobs
- 849
- Change
- down 18% on the week before
- Employers
- 14
- Towns
- 15
Largest
Sainsbury's: 300 jobs.
Hardest-hit town
Selby: 148 named jobs.
Published job cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 26 Feb 2026 | Sainsbury's | 300 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 26 Feb 2026 | Ocado | Number not stated | Hatfield and Barcelona | Costs | In consultation |
| 26 Feb 2026 | Fbl Realisations Limited | Not known | Torfaen | Insolvency | In administration |
| 26 Feb 2026 | Orbital Express Launch Limited | Not known | Forres | Insolvency | In administration |
| 25 Feb 2026 | Molson Coors | About 200 | Cardiff and Cornwall | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 25 Feb 2026 | Aston Martin | Up to 500 | Gaydon | Costs | In consultation |
| 25 Feb 2026 | TC BioPharm | 14 | Motherwell | Insolvency | Proposed |
| 25 Feb 2026 | Amber Bridging Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 25 Feb 2026 | Zircon Bridging Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 24 Feb 2026 | Drax | Up to 148 | Selby and Drax Power Station | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 24 Feb 2026 | M&S | About 92 | Swansea | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 24 Feb 2026 | Marks and Spencer | About 92 | Newport | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 23 Feb 2026 | Dolly's Coffee Corner | 3 | Hathernware Industrial Estate | Not stated | Proposed |
| 23 Feb 2026 | Eag Realisations 2026 Limited | Not known | N/A | Insolvency | In administration |