- Home
- Week 16
UK job cuts, week 16 of 2026 (13 Apr to 19 Apr)
- Named jobs
- 2,107
- Change
- down 41% on the week before
- Employers
- 14
- Towns
- 25
Largest
BBC: Up to 2,000 jobs.
Hardest-hit town
Kirkby: 70 named jobs.
Published job cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 17 Apr 2026 | Surface Transforms | At least 70 | Kirkby | Site closure | Confirmed |
| 17 Apr 2026 | Weflex Ltd | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 17 Apr 2026 | Touchload Limited | Not known | Temple Cowley | Insolvency | In administration |
| 17 Apr 2026 | Kings Colleges Ltd | Not known | Bournemouth | Insolvency | In administration |
| 17 Apr 2026 | Prime Education and Training Ltd | Not known | Hove | Insolvency | In administration |
| 16 Apr 2026 | Habitas Group Ltd | Not known | N/A | Insolvency | In administration |
| 16 Apr 2026 | Meatailer Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 15 Apr 2026 | Franco Manca | About 225 | Battersea, Stoke Newington, Kilburn, Tottenham Court Road, Bishop's Stortford, Cheltenham, Didsbury, Glasgow, Hove, Lincoln, Plymouth, Brixton, Chiswick, London, New Oxford Street, Bromley and Broadway Market | Costs | Confirmed |
| 15 Apr 2026 | BBC | Up to 2,000 | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 14 Apr 2026 | NCP | 5 | Coventry | Insolvency | Proposed |
| 14 Apr 2026 | Farleigh Hospice | 17 | Chelmsford | Costs | In consultation |
| 14 Apr 2026 | Juuce Limited | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |
| 13 Apr 2026 | Cardiff University | About 15 | Cardiff | Costs | Confirmed |
| 13 Apr 2026 | Corporation of St. Lawrence College(the) | Not known | Kent | Insolvency | In administration |