- Home
- Week 15
UK job cuts, week 15 of 2026 (6 Apr to 12 Apr)
- Named jobs
- 3,583
- Change
- up 1747% on the week before
- Employers
- 16
- Towns
- 14
Largest
John Lewis Partnership: 3,300 jobs.
Hardest-hit town
Ramsgate: 166 named jobs.
Published job cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 11 Apr 2026 | Evoke | Number not stated | Rhos on Sea | Government policy or tax | Proposed |
| 10 Apr 2026 | Midwest Commodities Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 9 Apr 2026 | Givenergy Ltd | Not known | Newcastle | Insolvency | In administration |
| 9 Apr 2026 | Great Alne Primary School | 4 | Stratford on Avon | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 9 Apr 2026 | Reform Polythene Limited | 46 | Derby | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 9 Apr 2026 | William Blake House Northants | Not known | Towcester | Insolvency | In administration |
| 8 Apr 2026 | John Lewis Partnership | 3,300 | Not stated | Not stated | Confirmed |
| 8 Apr 2026 | St Lawrence College | 166 | Ramsgate | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 8 Apr 2026 | Denby Retail Limited | Not known | Denby | Insolvency | In administration |
| 8 Apr 2026 | Fusion Lifestyle | Not known | Dartford | Insolvency | In administration |
| 8 Apr 2026 | The Denby Pottery Company Limited | Not known | Denby | Insolvency | In administration |
| 8 Apr 2026 | Denby Group Limited | Not known | Ripley | Insolvency | In administration |
| 8 Apr 2026 | Denby Potteries Limited | Not known | Denby | Insolvency | In administration |
| 7 Apr 2026 | Pedal and Post | About 60 | Oxford and London | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 7 Apr 2026 | C&L Transport Services | 7 | Scunthorpe and Wakefield | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 7 Apr 2026 | Focus Group Logistics Ltd | Not known | Rickmansworth | Insolvency | In administration |