BetaAn independent project.
Report an error →

Trago Mills: job cuts

Jobs
Number not stated
Announced
14 March 2025
Status
In consultation
Reason category
Where
Not stated
Source coverage
Two or more publisher groups
Sources
2 related sources from 2 publisher groups.

2 attached reports concern a different programme and do not corroborate this entry.

Sources

PublisherHeadlineDate
ITV Newshttps://www.itv.com/news/westcountry/2025-03-14/cornish-brands-to-cut-jobs-following-national-insurance-hikes14 March 2025
CornwallLiveStaff at Trago Mills are 'worried sick'14 March 2025
DevonLiveJobs under threat at landmark Devon store

Different programme: This report concerns the late-2025 leisure and catering review. It does not supply evidence for the earlier spring trading-hours proposal. Checked on 11 October 2026.

5 December 2025
middevonadvertiser.co.ukTrago Mills Newton Abbot job losses update

Different programme: This report concerns the late-2025 Newton Abbot leisure and restaurant outcome. Its figures do not establish the earlier spring trading-hours target. Checked on 11 October 2026.

15 December 2025

Changes to this page

DateWhat changedSupporting evidence
26 Sep 2026Recorded job figure changed from 60 to Not stated.Source not recorded
26 Sep 2026Main reason changed from Restructuring to Not stated.Source not recorded
11 Oct 2026Main reason changed from Not stated to Costs.ITV News
11 Oct 2026Employer explanation updated.ITV News
11 Oct 2026Employer reasons changed from Not stated to Not stated.ITV News
11 Oct 2026First public announcement changed from 12 February 2025 to 14 March 2025.ITV News
11 Oct 2026Workplace closure changed from Yes to No.ITV News
11 Oct 2026Constituency assignment updated for Merthyr Tydfil.cornwalllive.com

Is something wrong?

Tell us with a link to a source. Employers can send a response to be shown on this page.