BetaAn independent project.
Report an error →

Job cuts in Yorkshire and The Humber

14 published records, 1 January 2025 to 5 October 2026.

These records name an affected workplace in Yorkshire and The Humber. The job totals include only allocations to mapped constituencies in the area; an announcement's wider UK figure is shown for context.

Allocated jobs proposed or under consultation
0
Allocated jobs confirmed or reduced
115
Records without a local figure
13

12 records have no stated UK job figure. 0 records are reversed. Coverage is incomplete. A zero total does not mean no jobs were lost.

Published records, page 1 of 1. Source qualifiers apply to the figures.
AnnouncedEmployerStatusWider UK figureJobs allocated to this area
5 October 2026Gower Furniture LimitedProposedNumber not statedNumber not stated
29 July 2026Torsion Construction LimitedConfirmedNumber not statedNumber not stated
23 April 2026NestléProposedNumber not statedNumber not stated
13 January 2026TGI FridaysConfirmed456Number not stated
5 January 2026MorrisonsConfirmedAbout 115About 115
1 January 2026LK BennettConfirmedUK figure not statedNumber not stated
5 December 2025HayseldenConfirmedNumber not statedNumber not stated
11 November 2025MorrisonsProposedNumber not statedNumber not stated
4 October 2025Claire'sProposedUK figure not statedNumber not stated
13 August 2025PoundlandConfirmedNumber not statedNumber not stated
21 July 2025Prax Lindsey oil refineryProposedNumber not statedNumber not stated
20 May 2025The Original Factory ShopConfirmedNumber not statedNumber not stated
1 January 2025Nestlé UKProposedUK figure not statedNumber not stated
1 January 2025ScopeConfirmedNumber not statedNumber not stated

All nations, English regions and unallocated jobs

How jobs are allocated to constituencies. Missing local figures are never divided evenly between workplaces.

Constituency boundaries are those used at the July 2024 election. We join exact codes in the ONS constituency and local authority lookup, the ONS region lookup and the ONS country lookup. Checked 11 October 2026. We use affected workplaces, never an employer's head office.