- Home
- Week 04
UK job cuts, week 04 of 2026 (19 Jan to 25 Jan)
- Named jobs
- 2,843
- Change
- up 144% on the week before
- Employers
- 15
- Towns
- 18
Largest
Poundland: 2,200 jobs.
Hardest-hit town
Whitby: 36 named jobs.
Published job cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 23 Jan 2026 | Robert & Victoria | 36 | Whitby | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 23 Jan 2026 | Poundland | 2,200 | Darton, South Yorkshire and Bilston, West Midlands | Restructuring | Confirmed |
| 23 Jan 2026 | Joanie | 13 | Skipton | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 23 Jan 2026 | Tribe Technology Group Ltd | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |
| 22 Jan 2026 | Russell & Bromley Online Ltd | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 22 Jan 2026 | Russell & Bromley Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 22 Jan 2026 | Farwig Ltd | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 21 Jan 2026 | Russell & Bromley | Not known | Colchester | Insolvency | In administration |
| 21 Jan 2026 | Malin + Goetz | At least 70 | Seven Dials, Soho, Spitalfields, Islington, Canary Wharf, Battersea Power Station and Borough Yards | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 21 Jan 2026 | Booth Steel Stockholders Limited | Not known | Rotherham | Insolvency | In administration |
| 21 Jan 2026 | C.f. Booth (engineering) Limited | Not known | Rotherham | Insolvency | In administration |
| 21 Jan 2026 | Northfield Aluminium Limited | Not known | Rotherham | Insolvency | In administration |
| 20 Jan 2026 | M Realisations 2026 Limited | Not known | Wetherby | Insolvency | In administration |
| 19 Jan 2026 | Caldwell Construction Limited | At least 400 | Stoke-on-Trent and Warrington | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 19 Jan 2026 | Moores Furniture Group | 124 | Not stated | Costs | Confirmed |
| 19 Jan 2026 | Gunning Transmission & Distribution Services Limited | Not known | Exeter | Insolvency | In administration |