- Home
- July 2025
UK job cuts in July 2025
- Jobs in cuts proposed or under consultation
- 2,223
- Jobs in cuts confirmed or completed
- 625
- Named employers
- 14
- Administrations
- 0
Largest named cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 Jul 2025 | Prax Group | 625 | Lindsey oil refinery | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 10 Jul 2025 | National Trust | About 550 | Not stated | Costs | In consultation |
| 17 Jul 2025 | Jaguar Land Rover | Up to 500 | Not stated | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 17 Jul 2025 | Clintons | At least 300 | Rugby, Keighley, Leamington Spa, Halifax and Andover | Costs | Proposed |
| 9 Jul 2025 | London EV Company | 180 | Coventry | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 9 Jul 2025 | LEVC | About 180 | Ansty | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 25 Jul 2025 | Oakman Inns & Restaurants | 159 | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 9 Jul 2025 | Birmingham City Council | About 130 | Birmingham | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 1 Jul 2025 | Amey | Up to 100 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 2 Jul 2025 | Secure Trust Bank | 78 | Not stated | Restructuring | Proposed |
All job cuts this month
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 Jul 2025 | Pullman Rail | 36 | Cardiff | Not stated | In consultation |
| 25 Jul 2025 | Oakman Inns & Restaurants | 159 | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 22 Jul 2025 | BrewDog | Number not stated | Aberdeen, Brighton, Camden, Dundee, Leeds, Oxford, Sheffield, Shepherds Bush, Shoreditch, York and Leeds North Street | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 17 Jul 2025 | Jaguar Land Rover | Up to 500 | Not stated | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 17 Jul 2025 | Clintons | At least 300 | Rugby, Keighley, Leamington Spa, Halifax and Andover | Costs | Proposed |
| 10 Jul 2025 | National Trust | About 550 | Not stated | Costs | In consultation |
| 9 Jul 2025 | London EV Company | 180 | Coventry | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 9 Jul 2025 | LEVC | About 180 | Ansty | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 9 Jul 2025 | Birmingham City Council | About 130 | Birmingham | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 7 Jul 2025 | Strathearn Arts | 1 | Crieff | Costs | Proposed |
| 4 Jul 2025 | Prax Group | 625 | Lindsey oil refinery | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 3 Jul 2025 | Essex Police | 9 | Not stated | Not stated | Proposed |
| 2 Jul 2025 | Secure Trust Bank | 78 | Not stated | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 1 Jul 2025 | Amey | Up to 100 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |