- Home
- December 2025
UK job cuts in December 2025
- Jobs in cuts proposed or under consultation
- 441
- Jobs in cuts confirmed or completed
- 1,456
- Named employers
- 44
- Administrations
- 34
Largest named cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 Dec 2025 | Poundland | About 1,000 | Not stated | Costs | Confirmed |
| 23 Dec 2025 | TGI Fridays | About 456 | Metrocentre, Teesside Park, Coventry, England, Edinburgh and Aberdeen | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 2 Dec 2025 | Harbour Energy | About 100 | Not stated | Government policy or tax | In consultation |
| 5 Dec 2025 | ArcelorMittal Kent Wire | 85 | Chatham Docks | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 1 Dec 2025 | Zipcar | 71 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 18 Dec 2025 | Swansea University | 55 | Swansea | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 5 Dec 2025 | SecAmin | 50 | Widnes | Not stated | Proposed |
| 11 Dec 2025 | DHL | About 47 | Prudhoe | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 2 Dec 2025 | Ashgate Hospice | 33 | Chesterfield | Not stated | Proposed |
All job cuts this month
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 Dec 2025 | Tgel Realisations 2025 Limited | Not known | Wakefield | Insolvency | In administration |
| 31 Dec 2025 | Tgl Realisations 2025 Limited | Not known | Wakefield | Insolvency | In administration |
| 31 Dec 2025 | 30 Bruton Street Retail Ltd | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 31 Dec 2025 | Apic UK Limited | Not known | N/A | Insolvency | In administration |
| 31 Dec 2025 | Thl Realisations 2025 Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 30 Dec 2025 | Sclrealisations2026 Limited | Not known | 50 Bermondsey St | Insolvency | In administration |
| 30 Dec 2025 | Motherclub Limited | Not known | 50 Bermondsey St | Insolvency | In administration |
| 29 Dec 2025 | Enablelink Limited | Not known | Tipton | Insolvency | In administration |
| 29 Dec 2025 | Circle Express Limited | Not known | N/A | Insolvency | In administration |
| 29 Dec 2025 | Plasto-sac UK Limited | Not known | Skelmersdale | Insolvency | In administration |
| 26 Dec 2025 | Reflex Vehicle Hire Limited | Not known | Loughborough | Insolvency | In administration |
| 24 Dec 2025 | Countesswells Development Limited | Not known | Aberdeen | Insolvency | In administration |
| 24 Dec 2025 | Waagner Biro Steel and Glass Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 23 Dec 2025 | Contract Solutions (grampian) Ltd | Not known | Westhill | Insolvency | In administration |
| 23 Dec 2025 | Richard House Trust | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 23 Dec 2025 | Vynova Runcorn Limited | Not known | Runcorn | Insolvency | In administration |
| 23 Dec 2025 | TGI Fridays | About 456 | Metrocentre, Teesside Park, Coventry, England, Edinburgh and Aberdeen | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 19 Dec 2025 | Queen Elizabeth's Foundation for Disabled People | Not known | Surrey | Insolvency | In administration |
| 18 Dec 2025 | Growup Group Limited | Not known | Kent | Insolvency | In administration |
| 18 Dec 2025 | Swansea University | 55 | Swansea | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 16 Dec 2025 | Leon Restaurants Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 16 Dec 2025 | Petrofac Services Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 16 Dec 2025 | Petrofac Treasury UK Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 16 Dec 2025 | Group Silverline Limited | Not known | Lufton Trading Estate | Insolvency | In administration |
| 15 Dec 2025 | T. Hayselden (doncaster) Limited | Not known | Doncaster | Insolvency | In administration |
| 11 Dec 2025 | Toolstream | 111 | Yeovil | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 11 Dec 2025 | DHL | About 47 | Prudhoe | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 10 Dec 2025 | Vibrance | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 8 Dec 2025 | Ionx Networks Limited | Not known | Marlow | Insolvency | In administration |
| 5 Dec 2025 | Warwick Ward (Machinery) Ltd | Not known | Barnsley | Insolvency | In administration |
| 5 Dec 2025 | ArcelorMittal Kent Wire | 85 | Chatham Docks | Falling demand | In consultation |
| 5 Dec 2025 | SecAmin | 50 | Widnes | Not stated | Proposed |
| 5 Dec 2025 | Poundland | About 1,000 | Not stated | Costs | Confirmed |
| 4 Dec 2025 | Vitrifi Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 3 Dec 2025 | Kanabo Group PLC | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 3 Dec 2025 | Leon | Not known | Not stated | Falling demand | In administration |
| 2 Dec 2025 | Sdm Fabrication Limited | Not known | March | Insolvency | In administration |
| 2 Dec 2025 | National Timber Group Scotland Limited | Not known | Grangemouth | Insolvency | In administration |
| 2 Dec 2025 | Glow Insulation & Site Supplies Limited | Not known | Grangemouth | Insolvency | In administration |
| 2 Dec 2025 | Scotia Roofing & Building Supplies Ltd. | Not known | Grangemouth | Insolvency | In administration |
| 2 Dec 2025 | National Timber Group England Limited | Not known | Sheffield | Insolvency | In administration |
| 2 Dec 2025 | Harbour Energy | About 100 | Not stated | Government policy or tax | In consultation |
| 2 Dec 2025 | Ashgate Hospice | 33 | Chesterfield | Not stated | Proposed |
| 1 Dec 2025 | Zipcar | 71 | Not stated | Restructuring | In consultation |