- Home
- April 2026
UK job cuts in April 2026
- Jobs in cuts proposed or under consultation
- 1,790
- Jobs in cuts confirmed or completed
- 4,496
- Named employers
- 49
- Administrations
- 22
Largest named cuts
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8 Apr 2026 | John Lewis Partnership | 3,300 | Not stated | Costs | Confirmed |
| 23 Apr 2026 | Cargiant | About 500 | West London | Not stated | Proposed |
| 23 Apr 2026 | Nestle | At least 450 | York and Gatwick | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 23 Apr 2026 | Westbridge | 297 | Holywell, Flintshire | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 15 Apr 2026 | Franco Manca | About 225 | Battersea, Stoke Newington, Kilburn, Tottenham Court Road, Bishop's Stortford, Cheltenham, Didsbury, Glasgow, Hove, Lincoln, Plymouth, London, Chiswick, London, Brixton, New Oxford Street, Bromley and Broadway Market in Hackney | Costs | Confirmed |
| 13 Apr 2026 | Morrisons | 200 | Bradford | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 8 Apr 2026 | St Lawrence College | 166 | Ramsgate | Costs | Confirmed |
| 28 Apr 2026 | Ascend Airways | 161 | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 26 Apr 2026 | O&H Vehicle Conversions | 158 | Goole | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 15 Apr 2026 | LK Bennett | 145 | Edinburgh | Falling demand | Proposed |
All job cuts this month
| Date | Employer | Jobs | Where | Stated reason | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 Apr 2026 | Prime Brighton Limited | Not known | Brighton | Insolvency | In administration |
| 30 Apr 2026 | Nine Food Group Limited | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |
| 30 Apr 2026 | King Foods | 40 | Aberdeen | Insolvency | Proposed |
| 29 Apr 2026 | Directa Plus PLC | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 28 Apr 2026 | Surface Transforms PLC | Not known | Liverpool | Insolvency | In administration |
| 28 Apr 2026 | Ascend Airways | 161 | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 27 Apr 2026 | Jkpg Realisations 2026 Limited | Not known | Warrington | Insolvency | In administration |
| 27 Apr 2026 | Claire's | About 1,000 | Scotland | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 26 Apr 2026 | O&H Vehicle Conversions | 158 | Goole | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 24 Apr 2026 | MotoNovo | At least 100 | Cardiff | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 23 Apr 2026 | LK Bennett | About 90 | Chester, London, York, Harrogate and Dartford | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 23 Apr 2026 | Cargiant | About 500 | West London | Not stated | Proposed |
| 23 Apr 2026 | Nestle | At least 450 | York and Gatwick | Restructuring | Proposed |
| 23 Apr 2026 | Westbridge | 297 | Holywell, Flintshire | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 22 Apr 2026 | Gloucestershire County Council | At least 40 | Gloucester | Site closure | Proposed |
| 20 Apr 2026 | The Engineering Technology Group Limited | Not known | Warwick | Insolvency | In administration |
| 20 Apr 2026 | EO Car Chargers | 69 | Not stated | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 17 Apr 2026 | Weflex Ltd | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 17 Apr 2026 | Touchload Limited | Not known | Temple Cowley | Insolvency | In administration |
| 17 Apr 2026 | Kings Colleges Ltd | Not known | Bournemouth | Insolvency | In administration |
| 17 Apr 2026 | Prime Education and Training Ltd | Not known | Hove | Insolvency | In administration |
| 17 Apr 2026 | Surface Transforms | At least 70 | Kirkby and Knowsley Industrial Estate | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 16 Apr 2026 | Habitas Group Ltd | Not known | N/A | Insolvency | In administration |
| 16 Apr 2026 | Meatailer Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 15 Apr 2026 | North East Rig Out (Aberdeen) Limited | 8 | Aberdeen | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 15 Apr 2026 | Franco Manca | About 225 | Battersea, Stoke Newington, Kilburn, Tottenham Court Road, Bishop's Stortford, Cheltenham, Didsbury, Glasgow, Hove, Lincoln, Plymouth, London, Chiswick, London, Brixton, New Oxford Street, Bromley and Broadway Market in Hackney | Costs | Confirmed |
| 15 Apr 2026 | BBC | 2,000 | Not stated | Costs | Proposed |
| 15 Apr 2026 | LK Bennett | 145 | Edinburgh | Falling demand | Proposed |
| 14 Apr 2026 | Juuce Limited | Not known | Not stated | Insolvency | In administration |
| 14 Apr 2026 | NCP | 5 | Coventry | Insolvency | Proposed |
| 14 Apr 2026 | Farleigh Hospice | 17 | Not stated | Costs | In consultation |
| 13 Apr 2026 | Corporation of St. Lawrence College(the) | Not known | Kent | Insolvency | In administration |
| 13 Apr 2026 | Quiver | At least 60 | Not stated | Insolvency | Proposed |
| 13 Apr 2026 | Morrisons | 200 | Bradford | Restructuring | In consultation |
| 10 Apr 2026 | Midwest Commodities Limited | Not known | London | Insolvency | In administration |
| 9 Apr 2026 | William Blake House Northants | Not known | Towcester | Insolvency | In administration |
| 9 Apr 2026 | GivEnergy Ltd | Not known | Newcastle | Insolvency | In administration |
| 9 Apr 2026 | Great Alne Primary | 4 | Stratford on Avon | Site closure | Proposed |
| 9 Apr 2026 | Reform Polythene Limited | 46 | Derby | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 8 Apr 2026 | Denby Retail Limited | Not known | Denby | Insolvency | In administration |
| 8 Apr 2026 | Fusion Lifestyle | Not known | Dartford | Insolvency | In administration |
| 8 Apr 2026 | The Denby Pottery Company Limited | Not known | Denby | Insolvency | In administration |
| 8 Apr 2026 | Denby Potteries Limited | Not known | Denby | Insolvency | In administration |
| 8 Apr 2026 | Denby | 49 | Ripley | Insolvency | Proposed |
| 8 Apr 2026 | John Lewis Partnership | 3,300 | Not stated | Costs | Confirmed |
| 8 Apr 2026 | St Lawrence College | 166 | Ramsgate | Costs | Confirmed |
| 7 Apr 2026 | Focus Group Logistics Ltd | Not known | Rickmansworth | Insolvency | In administration |
| 7 Apr 2026 | Pedal and Post | About 60 | Oxford and London | Falling demand | Confirmed |
| 7 Apr 2026 | C&L Transport Services | 7 | Not stated | Insolvency | Confirmed |
| 1 Apr 2026 | Fujitsu | Number not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Proposed |
| 1 Apr 2026 | Motorpoint Arena | 19 | Nottingham | Costs | Proposed |