Job cuts in Scotland
38 published records, 1 January 2025 to 1 October 2026.
These records name an affected workplace in Scotland. The job totals include only allocations to mapped constituencies in the area; an announcement's wider UK figure is shown for context.
- Allocated jobs proposed or under consultation
- 652
- Allocated jobs confirmed or reduced
- 130
- Records without a local figure
- 30
16 records have no stated UK job figure. 0 records are reversed. Coverage is incomplete. A zero total does not mean no jobs were lost.
| Announced | Employer | Status | Wider UK figure | Jobs allocated to this area |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 October 2026 | Syngenta | In consultation | 377 | 377 |
| 30 September 2026 | Aromantic Limited | Confirmed | 11 | 11 |
| 30 September 2026 | Greggs | In consultation | About 740 | Number not stated |
| 2 September 2026 | PureLifi | Confirmed | 42 | Number not stated |
| 22 July 2026 | Lanfine Limited | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 1 July 2026 | EnQuest | In consultation | About 30 | Number not stated |
| 18 May 2026 | AIM Engineering & Fabrication Group Limited and Hescott Engineering Company Limited | Confirmed | 93 | Number not stated |
| 14 May 2026 | Cigna International Health | In consultation | About 193 | Number not stated |
| 1 May 2026 | The Real Greek | Proposed | 151 | Number not stated |
| 30 April 2026 | Whitbread | Proposed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 21 April 2026 | Perth Theatre and Concert Hall | Proposed | Up to 7 | Up to 7 |
| 15 April 2026 | Spirit Energy | In consultation | About 100 | About 100 |
| 10 April 2026 | The Potions Cauldron Ltd | Confirmed | 4 | Number not stated |
| 7 April 2026 | Merchant City Distributors Limited | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 31 March 2026 | Alexander Dennis | In consultation | Up to 115 | Up to 115 |
| 25 March 2026 | Lush | In consultation | 16 | Number not stated |
| 24 March 2026 | BT | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 2 March 2026 | Glasgow Caledonian University | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 5 February 2026 | Quiz Clothing | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 22 January 2026 | Diageo | In consultation | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 13 January 2026 | TGI Fridays | Confirmed | 456 | Number not stated |
| 1 January 2026 | LK Bennett | Confirmed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 16 December 2025 | Convergix Automation Solutions | In consultation | Up to 30 | Up to 30 |
| 30 November 2025 | Vue | In consultation | Up to 30 | Number not stated |
| 1 November 2025 | Strathclyde University | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 27 October 2025 | Petrofac | Proposed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 4 October 2025 | Claire's | Proposed | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
| 10 September 2025 | University of the Highlands and Islands | Proposed | 16 | Number not stated |
| 8 September 2025 | Avondale Environmental Limited | Proposed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 22 August 2025 | Apex Traffic Management | Confirmed | 119 | 119 |
| 4 August 2025 | KPMG | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 15 July 2025 | Adarma Limited | Confirmed | 173 | Number not stated |
| 20 May 2025 | The Original Factory Shop | Confirmed | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 27 March 2025 | Sky | In consultation | 2,000 | Number not stated |
| 25 March 2025 | AG Barr | Proposed | 23 | 23 |
| 19 February 2025 | Quiz | Confirmed | 28 | Number not stated |
| 21 January 2025 | BNY Mellon | In consultation | Number not stated | Number not stated |
| 1 January 2025 | Hunting | In consultation | UK figure not stated | Number not stated |
All nations, English regions and unallocated jobs
How jobs are allocated to constituencies. Missing local figures are never divided evenly between workplaces.
Constituency boundaries are those used at the July 2024 election. We join exact codes in the ONS constituency and local authority lookup, the ONS region lookup and the ONS country lookup. Checked 11 October 2026. We use affected workplaces, never an employer's head office.